We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service”
Review of Slug & Lettuce

Slug & Lettuce
Ranked #387 of 2,500 Restaurants in Birmingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Visited here last month on a Friday evening and it was very busy. We had reserved a booth a month in advance and everything went smoothly. The food that was ordered was good and had no issues with the service. Would come here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank partonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Partonj,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Many Thanks again
Lara Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Went here for dinner and the food was ok. The beers were served fast and the waitress was very friendly. The atmosphere of the place is very welcoming and we managed to stay and enjoy several beers. A great place to relax and have food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4sisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi 4sisons,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope you will join us again soon
Many Thanks
Lara Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Booked by email for a pre show dinner. System worked very well. Arrived a little early but were soon shown to our table. Food and service were very good as always. It is a noisy venue by its nature and a popular one for hens/baby showers etc. Don’t go here for a quiet romantic dinner for two but as a lively place for quick service for a group of friends it’s fine.

Thank lynng789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I attended the slug and lettuce twice in the last month. First on the 21st April.... drinks were great busy bar but unfortunately had a slight run in with a rude member of staff, I emailed management about the incident and they invited myself and my partner back and provided us with a couple rounds of free drinks to apologise.

Our second visit was great, our waitress was great, drink were great, management resolved our issue and we will definitely be returning! #TA

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My daughter had her baby shower there April 15th when I made the booking way before the lady was so helpful as I was calling from france I made payment in full there and then .... also kept me updated ... on the day of the baby shower my daughter informed that the staff couldn’t be nicer as they went out of their way to make her feel special and her guests they all have a fantastic day the food was perfect the ambience was excellent I would myself highly recommend this place on the fact that my daughter is quite fussy and she thoroughly enjoyed her day thanks so much to all the staff for doing this to my daughter making her day so memorable and special #TA

Thank Lexxxylush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara S, Manager at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi dazman,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon.
Many Thanks
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slug & Lettuce also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Slug & Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing