We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday night treat”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Get food delivered
Price range: US$5 - US$60
Description: Beef is a labour of love here at Miller & Carter. We put everything into pursing the perfect steak, from the field to the butcher’s block to the grill, so only the finest, most flavoursome cuts make your plate.
Restaurant details
Description: Beef is a labour of love here at Miller & Carter. We put everything into pursing the perfect steak, from the field to the butcher’s block to the grill, so only the finest, most flavoursome cuts make your plate.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night and really surprised at how busy it was. This didn’t, however, impact our experience at all. From beginning to end we were looked after by Julie who couldn’t have been nicer or done any more for us and despite being visibly kept on her toes by other tables - always found the tiers to chat and make personal recommendations as well as check in on us regularly.

The food was Devine!! But it really was the service that made our evening a lovely experience. Thank you, Julie.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank md414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_and_CStratManager, General Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, we were incredibly busy yesterday but definitely kept on our toes! Julie is an absolutely brill member of our team and when it’s busy like it was she’s a real asset.

Hope you’ll be back soon.

Warm Regards

Chris and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Miller and Carter Stratford upon Avon for my Dads birthday and everything was perfect we were looked after by Russel and nothing was too much to ask great place will definitely visit again soon

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Z9940AMjackh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_and_CStratManager, General Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, we’re absolutely thrilled a special occasion was made exceptional. We’ll make sure that Russel sees the feedback too as he’s a great asset to us here.

Warm Regards

Chris and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a meal Saturday , Cod , Chips & mushy peas , Half the chips were hard & uncooked , part of the fish & batter was chewy , as thou it been in the Micro Wave too long , the prices you pay for these meals i expect them to be , not cooked in the micro wave , mushy peas was awful too , coffee was tepid NOT hot , wont be going back there again

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panadaSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_and_CStratManager, General Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us, though not a review we enjoy. We’re very surprised to have this feedback, as we’re very proud of ensuring everything is to a high standard and quality. Rest assured all feedback is used to improve.

Warm Regards

Chris and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We welcomed most gratefully when we scanned in and shown to our table the lovely katelyn was our waitress and she was very pite and friendly explaining the process of the sauce for the steaks and then for the wedge and had a giggle with us when my partner said he wanted his steak cremated she was attentive and worked her tables brilliantly a very happy lady constantly checking to make sure her tables were happy from start of the meal to us leaving well done thanks for the service and fantastic experience, Amanda Wildman

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank T687YQamandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_and_CStratManager, General Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Amanda. We’re absolutely thrilled it was an exceptional experience. Katelyn is new to us but has quickly become a great asset to us for her lovely service for guests like yourselves.

Hope you’ll be back again soon.

Warm Regards

Chris and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Tonight we had a delicious meal with really excellent service. Katelyn was very attentive and made the night really special with her good humour and spirit. Thanks to the chefs, servers, and front of house staff who, after a long year, are putting their all into giving us the best experience they can.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank alexandraferrari16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_and_CStratManager, General Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

We love a first day reopening review like this that sums up everything wonderful about our restaurant.

It’s brilliant to see Katelyn get mentioned for her great service as she’s one of our new team here and she’s really settled into things fantastically!

Hope you’ll be back soon.

Warm Regards
Chris and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.