We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$30
View deal
ExpediaUS$33
Hotels.comUS$33
Agoda.comUS$30
Vio.com
Etrip
eDreamsUS$30
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
472
312
126
68
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
312
126
68
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel budget hotel easy hotel great location one night taxi home city centre late check comfy bed night life short stay double room tyne bridge would stay again train station staff were lovely wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

Easyhotel Side ... Newcastle
Wasn't sure what to expect... But found it to be basic
Old fashioned tiled hallway and old lift leading to the 4 floors .... our Room was very basic (small double room with window as advertised on the website) the curtains were old curtains and the room consists of a bed and TV with side table and the ensuite bathroom was old fashioned with original style tiles
Staff were lovely and definitely the highlight of our stay just wish the rest of our stay matched their enthusiasm and commitment to the customers.... Just was expecting little more for the cost ... Otherwise a okay stay

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pinkrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Hi pinkrules,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are a budget hotel brand with a minimalist concept; we are proud to be the perfect place to drop off your bags and explore. Our room concept is therefore minimalistic to be in-keeping with this ethos.

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly, enthusiastic front desk team. We'll pass on your feedback to ensure they keep up their great work!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Lilianna
easyHotel Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

The good parts. Very clean well decorated room. Receptionist very friendly and helpful.

This is the first time using EasyHotels and I suppose this is the theme. Very small rooms, the bed was up against the wall so that you have to climb over your other half to use the bathroom. No tea making facilities and not even any glasses. The biggest complaint was the noise by other guests. I know its difficult to control others but there was no signs that asked guests to be consider others. At least 3 times between 2 am and 5 am this happened. This combined with seagulls from the crack of dawn not a good combination.

Hotel is ideal for the city centre but unless you don't need sleep then I would avoid.

Plus this hotel was far too expensive

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickDale_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Hi NickDale_67,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We're pleased to see your feedback regarding our hardworking housekeeping team and our friendly front desk team; we'll be sure to pass this on so they can keep up the great work.

easyHotel is a budget, minimalist brand concept that is proud to be the perfect place to drop off your bags and explore the city. In-keeping with this theme, and to keep our rates low, our room amenities are kept to a minimum and our rooms can be on the smaller side.

We apologise for the disturbance you experienced due to other guests; our team is available 24/7 to resolve any problems that guests may have, and we conduct regular floor walks throughout the night to keep disturbance to a minimum. We encourage all guests to report any issues they may be facing to reception.

We hope to see you again soon to improve upon this experience for you.
Kind regards,
Lilianna
easyHotel Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Stayed here last night, it's clean, staff friendly and cheap enough for an overnight stay. I would stay here again in the future and would recommend to others if going to places like the utitilia arena etc. Plenty of places nearby for drinks and food and not that from the train station etc

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank carolinevL4389NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Hi Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're over the moon to hear how much you enjoyed it, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Lilianna
easyHotel Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for the midweek Newcastle match!
Location is good - but that’s the highlight!
The a/c didn’t work, so we had no heating - the room was draughty and cold! As there was no phone in the room, there was no way to inform reception. I’ve read other reviews complaining of faulty a/c. Also it’s so noisy - the bottle bin from the nearby pub gets emptied at 02:30!
There was no hand towel in the bathroom. We only had two Bath towels.
Only one pillow per bed. I know this is personal preference, but the quality was also really poor.
On checkout I mentioned my issues to the receptionist who really couldn’t have cared any less!
It’s cheap and rundown - but you do get what you pay for!
Wouldn’t go back again and would pay more for a higher standard of hotel.

Room tip: Go somewhere else…
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 225daveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Hi 225daveh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our fab location as much as we do, just minutes away from the heart of the action in Newcastle!

We apologise for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay; unfortunately, we are waiting for a part for our AC service, but there has been an unforeseen delay in receiving the equipment. We hope to have the system running to full capacity as soon as we can, but in the meantime our friendly team is on hand 24/7 to assist with any issues that may arise; we encourage all guests to visit reception any time they have a concern.

We would also like to apologise for your discomfort; despite being a budget brand, our guests' comfort is at the heart of everything we do. We will take your feedback into account and pass it on to the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back to easyHotel in the future, to improve upon this prior experience.

Kind regards,
Lilianna
easyHotel Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

Firstly location is good, although it is at the bottom of a hill so you need to be fit for walking which was grand for us. The room was small, which was expected, it was a double with a window, a very small corner window. For the price £200 for 2 nights I think this was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was freezing, the air con wouldn't turn off even with the card key removed. Heating wouldn't work. No phone in room to ask reception for help. The aircon made so much noise we didn't sleep well. Woke up feeling like we had caught a cold, stuffy. We expected noise as its a busy town, but walls were extremely thin, we could hear people sneezing and talking. The toilet must have been broken as water kept running. The bed was so uncomfortable and only one pillow each that was as hard as bricks. No storage just 2 hooks. No cups/Tissues etc. One towel for 2 people. We would have overlooked how bad this was if it was cheap but it wasn't. Would never stay again.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vanessagJ1989IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Hello Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review.

We are glad you enjoyed our prime and well-mentioned location close to the shops, places to eat and dance!

We are gutted to hear you were overall disappointed with your stays. Our super budget concept aims to offer clean, basic, and affordable accommodation option, always in a super central location. We understand weekend rates are premium. However, in most of the cases, you will find our rate the cheapest within Newcastle city centre.

Please accept our apology for the maintenance issue you were facing during your stay. It is a shame non of those issues were brought to our attention. Our brilliant receptionists are present 24/7 and always more than happy to help or do their best to rectify any issue that may occur during your stay.

We would be thrilled if you give easyHotels another chance for your future travel plans.

Kind Regards,
Dan
easyHotel Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews