We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Official Site
Agoda.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
701
90
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
90
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go liberty suite the penthouse train station dining table city centre building work these apartments coffee machine comfortable bed hen do fantastic stay top floor lounge area we've stayed late check few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

A fantastic experience from start to finish.
Great customer service, fantastic location. The accommodation was very central but very secure.
Lovely rooms and comfortable bed.
I liked the grab and go breakfast with a pleasant sitting area.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisont43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thanks for showing us some love! So so glad you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed Grab and Go in the morning. Come back anytime - we'll have a warm croissant waiting for you! / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Scott went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome and was very friendly! Rooms were amazing and clean. Would definitely come back! All the staff were helpful and amazing. Took great care of us and made us feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 29dawnupx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thanks for the smashing review, it's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the apartment and that Scott was looking after you so well. Hopefully we have the opportunity to "tick all the boxes" once again in the near future! / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

Lovely 2 night stay at Roomzzz Newcastle with itison deal. Great price and lovely touch to get a grab and go breakfast but would recommend getting there early if you want to get a pastry. Friendly and attentive staff who go over and beyond to make your stay special. Option for late check out which is always great. Looking forward to our next stay, great location.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RMC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you so much for the phenomenal shout-out! We absolutely love taking care of our guests and giving them the unique Roomzzz experience. We are so happy that you loved our great location and Grab&Go breakfast. Thanks for picking up on what we're throwing down - we can't wait to have you back! /andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

We loved our stay at Roomzzz in Newcastle. The room had everything we could possibly need, it was spotless, and the bed was comfy. The reception staff were great, especially Karen, who was exceptional. They have free breakfast, free all-day coffee, a very convenient little "convenience" store, AND free laundry! PERFECT!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EveCarolP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thanks for singing the praises of my super awesome team! The team I work here are like shining stars, and we would be nowhere without them! Come back anytime – we’ll have a warm croissant waiting for you! / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

Tried this option to usual staying in hotel wherever we go. 1st trip to Newcastle. Apartment close to station. Parking nearish - used Stevenson car park for £12/24hrs as temporarily couldn't walk far. Best bit was not having to get up by XX time to get breakfast & could have our own shredded wheat etc which isn't usually available in hotels (often felt like criminals sneaking in own teabags/cereal/water into breakfast room in hotels!). There was some outside noise (it's a city!)from building works but minimal and usually done by time we got back from sightseeing (unlike our local nutty neighbour who has been DIY bangins/sawing all times of day/eve everyday last 3 years:-(( ). Staff were great and sorted out issue professionally. Room clean/cleaned all but one day. We do our own tidying/cleaning mostly. If using for short stay, there is everything you will probably need. Enough towels for 2 (1 large, 1 small), one dishwasher tablet. We brought and used more tablets during our longer stay. Brought my own towels as softer and larger to wrap up in and accommodate my longer hair:-))... Brought own collapsable clothes dryer to air towels. (most hotels never have enough space for drying) Didn't bring our kitch sink though... didn't need it... Once settled next eve, got sleep. Little noise heard except when some (American?) elephants moved in above us (only 1/2? night for short bursts so not so bad).

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anonc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andy Durma, General Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Newcastle City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

What an AMAZING review! I just want to say thanks for checking out our apartments and for letting everyone know how much you loved our central location, dedicated team and design. Would love to see a 5* review next time you stay with us! / andy@roomzzz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews