We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Punto Italian Kitchen
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Description: Experience Mediterranean hospitality through our high quality mouth-watering, modern Italian food. Whether eating in, to go, or prepared at home. We carefully select all of the ingredients that go into our collection of modern and classic Italian dishes using local suppliers as much a possible. All of our pasta is made on-site every day by our devoted team of pastai using the freshest ingredients and highest quality flour, durum semolina and eggs. Our pizza dough is made using finely milled ‘doppio zero’ flour from Napoli, our very own Geordie starter yeast culture, extra virgin olive oil, water and salt, carefully kneaded and shaped by our equally devoted team of pizzaioli, before being aged for no less than 72 hours to build an unmistakable and unforgettable flavour.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience Mediterranean hospitality through our high quality mouth-watering, modern Italian food. Whether eating in, to go, or prepared at home. We carefully select all of the ingredients that go into our collection of modern and classic Italian dishes using local suppliers as much a possible. All of our pasta is made on-site every day by our devoted team of pastai using the freshest ingredients and highest quality flour, durum semolina and eggs. Our pizza dough is made using finely milled ‘doppio zero’ flour from Napoli, our very own Geordie starter yeast culture, extra virgin olive oil, water and salt, carefully kneaded and shaped by our equally devoted team of pizzaioli, before being aged for no less than 72 hours to build an unmistakable and unforgettable flavour.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food and atmosphere, will be back very soon, pasta dishes were amazing as was the Sunday roast. No space for dessert unfortunately…

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Roving665764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emily Fowler, Other at Punto Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao,

Grazie for the kind words.
We’re so happy you enjoyed your visit, it really makes the team proud of the hard work we all put in.
We pass over all reviews to the team, so I’ll be sure to
do so with yours too, they’ll be over the moon!

Hope to see you again soon.

Ci vediamo a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

Brought my son to Punto, on entry was greeted and the place smelt amazing. Then had our food and my son immediately added Punto to his list of restaurants he likes to visit. The food was outstanding. Definitely visiting again.

Side note the Garlic Bread unreal. 11/10.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank PGraham2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emily Fowler, Other at Punto Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao Graham,



Grazie for the kind words.
We’re so happy you enjoyed your visit, it really makes the team proud of the hard work we all put in.
We pass over all reviews to the team, so I’ll be sure to
do so with yours too, they’ll be over the moon.



Hope to see you again soon.



Ci vediamo a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

For months I've been wanting to try Punto. Me and my other half went for afternoon drinks and a pizza. We were greeted and served by the outstanding Emily who was friendly, attentive and gave great recommendations.
The food was fantastic and the aoli was probably the nicest I've ever had. We are already planning our next visit as we loved it here.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Em F, Duty Manager at Punto Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Ciao Sophie,



Grazie for the kind words.
We’re so happy you enjoyed your visit, it really makes the team proud of the hard work we all put in.
We pass over all reviews to the team, so I’ll be sure to
do so with yours too, they’ll be over the moon!



Hope to see you again soon.



Ci vediamo a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

I was up in Newcastle for a week and visited this restaurant twice.
It is an excellent restaurant and I couldn’t fault the quality of the food and service.
The restaurant was very busy but the staff remained efficient,friendly and welcoming.
I was also impressed with the overall design and look .There has been a great deal of thought and attention to detail in the design.
It is great value and I can understand why it is so popular. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank 440peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Em F, Duty Manager at Punto Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Ciao Peter,

Grazie for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to have you dining with us twice within a week!
So glad you enjoyed it and I'm over the moon with your thoughts on the restaurant - all the team have put so much effort in to make it the best! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

Really good pizza and amazing service from lovely staff -especially Kate!! Would recommend the affogato

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank 428niamhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Em F, Other at Punto Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Ciao Niamh,





Grazie for the kind words.
We’re so happy you enjoyed your visit, it really makes the team proud of the hard work we all put in.
We pass over all reviews to the team, so I’ll be sure to
do so with yours too, they’ll be over the moon.





Hope to see you again soon.





Ci vediamo a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punto Italian Kitchen also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Punto Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.