We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
East Byermoor Guest House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Headley Hall(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roomzzz Newcastle City(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kensington House Aparthotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle Quayside(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
93a Grey Street Apartments(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel One Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,022
686
316
171
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
686
316
171
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tearedwood barsky loungebridge restaurantwine and dinecocktail bartyne bridgelovely hoteldean streetcity centrebit datedpublic areasbars and restaurantsbirthday treatcar parkhotel bardouble room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size. The bed was very comfortable, with lovely sheets. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice and variety. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Excellent position close to the quayside. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to book room away from main railway line
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 992chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the staff looked after you. We do hope to see you back at the hotel very soon.

Kind regards


Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked one of the suites with a river view and were not disappointed. We had a great view of the bridges. Great location, you can walk pretty much everywhere and we had a car with us so the parking was an added bonus. The room was really large, only comment and this is maybe just me its a little dated and the separate living room was missing something. cushions or a bit more colour perhaps. The rooms were spotless and it was quite quiet for sleeping at night time. overall great value for money. Personally I wouldn't bother with the breaklast, a little tasteless. So many amazing restaurants in Newcastle !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will get to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, very pleasant stay. However, on arrival there was a rather long wait at reception to check-in because staff were overworked. The room was spacious and spotless, the only fault was the temperature (it was extremely hot with no air conditioning or adaquit fan). Breakfast was nice, but did lack in choice and vegetarian options were not made clear in the menu However, the staff in the restaurant were great and very helpful and attentive. The hotel itself was quite a walk from the city centre, but is close to the limited shops on the quayside.

Room Tip: Rooms lack A/C. The higher, the louder
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank michaeldixon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will get to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended for a wedding in December last year.
Great venue, good service.
Only fault I could say was inability to check in early for a room to get ready at the hotel for the wedding.
This caused some issues as it was suggested to stay an additional night of which was not possible.
Other than that, great.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Newcastle4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will get to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Simply great - in all ways. From the friendly greeting from the car parking staff to the very pleasant and efficient receptionist. Feels like a quality hotel in super location for our visit to the Sage. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra C, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope we will get to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews