We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Travelodge
US$36
View deal
Agoda.comUS$38
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
149
60
19
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
149
60
19
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant travel lodge dun cow petrol station hardwick hall great stay plug sockets an overnight stay reception staff tea coffee lovely lady comfortable room short stay excellent value for money ample parking minute walk lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2022

The bathroom was in need of a good clean. There was a scum line all around the bath which didn’t look as though it had been cleaned in months. I also had to flush the toilet 3 times to clear it.it was a very weak flush.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hurstbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

Great little hotel, staff very welcoming and friendly, clean and comfy stay, one of the best nights sleep in a hotel we’ve ever had!!
We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit . Thankyou

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davemV9637AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2022

This is a clean and pleasant hotel. Highly recommend. The staff are welcoming and had expected me knowing who I was and what my booking entailed. Thank The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank mrswhite2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

We chose here purely for location as we were visiting friends less than a mile away. For room only the cost was quite expensive and ordinarily I would never book somewhere with no full English breakfast or bar facilities.
The room was quite dated, and a little unclean. There was dust behind the tv, tea stains down the wall, stained hand towel and the odd hair on the sink / bath. I didn’t complain as we spent very little time in the room and there was no one on reception to pass my comments onto as we checked out.
I would only stay here again if the price was a good rate.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E9085LAlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

Stayed overnight as attending a wedding close by at Hardwick Hall Hotel. Room was clean, had everything I needed for my stay. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They acted like they cared about how much I would enjoy my stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank sarahp282022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews