We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Pom's Kitchen & Deli
Ranked #19 of 161 Restaurants in Lichfield
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Description: An independent family business, offering a relaxed and casual dining experience. All our food is freshly made in our open plan kitchen, and we source our products from local, friendly suppliers.
Restaurant details
Description: An independent family business, offering a relaxed and casual dining experience. All our food is freshly made in our open plan kitchen, and we source our products from local, friendly suppliers.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for breakfast with my Mum. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, was particularly impressed that our waitress came to ask if we had any questions about the menu, which I haven't had at other restaurants. The menu was fantastic with lots of unique dishes and both me and my Mum loved our food, I had the beef benny which I'd never seen before and it was delicious. Will definitely recommend to my friends, and will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tomprice93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy B, General Manager at Pom's Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi tomprice93,

Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards

Mark

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic experience at Poms. Felt very safe given the current situation and they are clearly following every guideline to the letter. The food and drinks were lovely as we opted to go in for some brunch. We also enjoyed the drinks and fantastic service whilst we were there. We also witnessed (sadly) a couple who were rude and abrasive with the staff and diners regarding the current restrictions and regulations and the staff dealt with it all so professionally- no one deserves that just for keeping others safe. Well done team Poms. We will definitely be back again soon!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank DGMLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy B, General Manager at Pom's Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi DGMLC,

Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards

Mark

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

We called in today for a coffee and it is clearly visible that the management have taken advantage of the lockdown to totally renovate the interior.
The coffee was excellent and served by some of the most friendly staff we have experienced.
The range of goods in the deli is wide, good standard and reasonably priced.
We shall be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BVandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy B, General Manager at Pom's Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hi BVandGP,

Thank you for your excellent review.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards

Mark

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Sat in the sun and had a lovely cappuccino on what appears to be a lovely street with many eateries. The waitress was very welcoming and smiley. Just hope the weather warms up soon so I can sit out again, but on leaving, I did notice some outside heaters so will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank R710XYkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy B, General Manager at Pom's Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hi R710XYkarenw,

Thank you for your excellent review. My team will be happy to hear your great feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Mark

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Popped in for a takeout coffee and cake. Coffee ok ( not the best in Lichfield) but was really disappointed in the sponge cake. Sponge cake should be light and fluffy. This was heavy and stodgy and as such I doubt it had been made fresh that day.

I hope these comments will be taken into account because this looks a nice place with potential.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Dale54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy B, Owner at Pom's Kitchen & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

HI Dale

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, to be honest we are incredibly shocked to have received a notification of your review during this period of the pandemic as we believe this is the only review give to any restaurant in the whole of Lichfield in the last couple of weeks whilst we cannot all operate normally if at all.

As you are aware Hospitality is going through a terrible time at the moment as we are all trying to everything we can to make sure we keep our team in jobs and the business open. So we feel quite upset and hurt about your review as you didn't try and us feedback via a phone call or even an email and just decided to leave a negative review about a piece of cake not been to your liking.

We sell lots of cake when we are open and people really enjoy offering, this is the same with our coffee but people have different tastes and like different types and roasts of coffee. Our cake offering also includes Vegan and Gluten Free and many different styles of cakes and bakes where some can be stodgy, firm, light or gooey dependant on the style.

Its clear that you have never been to Poms before and experience us in our normal operation, so to make comments like the place has potential is unfair when you haven't got a true reflection.

We are having to work with limited suppliers, staff and costs to the business. To make sure we can come out of this tier 3/ Pandemic with out having to close our door like many business are having to do each day.

Hopefully you can come and see us when we reopen our doors and give a true review of Pom's and support the hospitality sector in the city and likewise you can take our comments into account as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pom's Kitchen & Deli also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pom's Kitchen & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.