We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Eggstravaganza!”

Pickwicks Country Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

The first time we’ve had breakfast ‘out’ for nearly 18 months. Long awaited and it wasn’t going to disappoint. Full Pickwicks Breakfast with two of everything and tea to wash it down and my wife had a very nice looking (and very tasty said she) smoked salmon & scrambled eggs on toast with a Latte. All Covid secure with prompt and efficient service with a (hidden behind the mask) smile (it’s in the eyes!). So glad this cafe is open again and showing what real service and good food can do to lift up the spirits!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank colinp373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

First time we’ve been to wells since lockdown started to be lifted.
We have eaten at this establishment before so knew where it is, as it’s a little off the main area.
The food is made freshly and very tasty.
I also felt very safe with there Covid regulations.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Westononthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

We have been several times to this cafe / restaurant, as it is always reliable. Today, we wanted a relatively light lunch so decided on sandwiches. I was a bit concerned at the description of “farmhouse sandwiches “ as I struggle with very thickly cut bread. I was reassured and chose the prawn with Marie Rose sauce. My husband opted for the ham and chicken sandwich. When they arrived, at an astonishing speed, we were both delighted. Our expectations had been outdone.
Since dining places reopened, we have visited a few and can only describe them as okay. We were fed and not overwhelmed. Today was the opposite. The sandwiches were heaven. Oh, and the waitress was delightful.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Z1731THkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Have to say what a delightful experience our afternoon tea was. all home made treats on offer, and the staff are incredible, they couldn't do enough for us. they made us both feel very welcome, and we will definitely do this experience again!
Just a point to note that you will need to give them 48 hours notice, but it is well worth doing.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N725BKstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Visited Pickwicks for afternoon tea. Booked in advance to make sure we had a table as can get very busy. Service excellent, friendly and welcoming.although a Relaxed atmosphere , nothing relaxed about the attention to detail about the service of the afternoon Afternoon tea. A great variety of sandwiches, delicious homemade scones jam and cream topped with a selection of homemade cakes all served with pots of tea.
Nothing was too much trouble. A delicious and relaxed way to spend time with family or friends.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank karenpN8651HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickwicks Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pickwicks Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.