We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Roman Baths
from US$19.20
More Info
from US$32.02
More Info
from US$19.02
More Info
from US$82.00
More Info
Reviews (20,043)
Filter reviews
20,043 results
Traveller rating
14,204
4,811
829
146
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14,204
4,811
829
146
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide roman baths bill bryson main bath own pace pump room couple of hours great place to visit step back in time visit bath well worth the visit entrance fee two hours fashion museum history information handset
Filter
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 20,043 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We thought the baths were great. The hand held commentary is worth using and allows you to go at your pace. The set out and reconstruction is impressive. We spent around 2 hours there. Felt it was reasonable entry price. Tip / book online do you get an entry time and miss the queues.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank HolidayintavirA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

It worth the 2.5 hour drive at the end of the tour you can sample the water there are a few different bath room here

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dee22321205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment!!! This could be so much better if crowds were limited. Far too many people pressed together cheek by jowl to appreciate any of the exhibits as you are getting pushed along, shoved and jostled etc. I would not recommend this “attraction” to anyone!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank A4003IYpeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

First of all we couldn't find it! visiting Bath for a day while on holiday in Somerset, trying to find parking was problem as the signposting is so poor, eventually parked. Tried to follow the directions from a leaflet abut the Baths, not easy when the map had very few road names on, we found a sign board on the street and followed the arrow, when we arrived at the next sign board, the Baths were not mentioned. Anyway despite being 5 minutes from the car park, it took us 40 minutes to find the Baths, wake up local council and signpost things a bit better.
Anyway, we go there, paid an exorbitant entrance fee, picked up the audio guide, from there it went downhill. You go around a couple of floors before reaching the baths, which have board display, artefacts and hologram displays of life in Roman times. The place is so packed we missed most of the displays, we could not get near them, there were far too many people crammed into one space,( I wondered if fire regulations were being broken), hence missed most of the numbers on display board, hence missed a lot of the commentary.
When we got to the ground floor the actual baths were impressive (hence my 2 stars), but areas were cheap and tacky, an example, the alter, which was not complete had a piece of cheap painted plywood in place of the missing parts, I assume this was to give an idea of dimensions, but it honestly looked cheap and tacky and put together by a primary school class.
A piece of history worth seeing, but overpriced, badly laid out, and poorly presented. If it wasn't for the crowds of people, it would take around 30 minutes to get around. Rip off.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank lynnkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

If you would like to rewind historical events, this place can take you back to Julius Caesar days. Very informative. Hot spring is also preserved nicely.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank vindac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews