We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we arrived we were shown”
Review of The Botanist Bath

The Botanist Bath
Ranked #155 of 572 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Description: The Botanist offers a well-stocked cellar of cask-conditioned ales, more than 40 bottled beers and ciders from around the world, a selection of finest champagnes and an intriguing cocktail menu. Food at The Botanist comes in the form of a deli-style menu with rotisserie and barbecue. Owned and operated by the New World Trading Company, The Botanist is a concept unlike anything else!
Restaurant details
Description: The Botanist offers a well-stocked cellar of cask-conditioned ales, more than 40 bottled beers and ciders from around the world, a selection of finest champagnes and an intriguing cocktail menu. Food at The Botanist comes in the form of a deli-style menu with rotisserie and barbecue. Owned and operated by the New World Trading Company, The Botanist is a concept unlike anything else!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we were shown to our table and given menus. After 25 minutes we wondered why we hadn’t had our order taken for drinks and asked a reluctant member of staff and were very bluntly told that we were supposed to order on the app. If we were told this at the time of being seated, no problem.
We asked if we could just order with the staff member who said “well, I’m actually about to clock off but ok yeah”.

The drinks arrived and straws were thrown on the table. Drinks were lovely thanks.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank GMP197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time visiting Bath Botanist. The interior is beautiful. We sat in the restaurant area upstairs which overlooks the bar area. We chose the ‘famous’ hanging Kebabs and they were very tasty. The cocktails were amazing too.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 332bethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food and drink were nice but service was bad. Nobody there to greet us when we get walked in and even the bar staff just looked away and didn’t say hi. When ordering, I said I was gluten free and they said they’d add a note but then my halloumi kebab came with the halloumi coated in gluten! We weren’t even asked how our meal was so my husband ended up cutting off all the gluten and I ate the halloumi that was left...

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Emilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great cocktails (Rhubarb & Sage gin), brilliant atmosphere in Beneath Bar, then really lovely upstairs for dinner. hanging kebabs were fab, the onion pepper starter amazing. Service was really really good and the atmosphere was great. SO good to get out with friends in such a lovely environment. See you soon Botanist Bath and thank you again. X

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3SRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So glad to be back at the big bad Botanist!! Service was prompt and super friendly and all the food and cocktails were delicious x A massive thank you to the team! (Also live music was such fun!)

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank 233millieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Botanist Bath also viewed

 

Been to The Botanist Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.