We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”

Taj Indian Takeaway
Get food delivered
Ranked #661 of 1,568 Restaurants in Sheffield
Description: Taj the finest indian takeway we at taj aim to create long term loyalty and trust by making every effort to exceed customer expectation through high quality food and service
Restaurant details
Description: Taj the finest indian takeway we at taj aim to create long term loyalty and trust by making every effort to exceed customer expectation through high quality food and service
Reviewed 19 August 2021

This is one of the best curries in the area, especially their vegetarian curries. You can tell they know what they’re doing. Really friendly too.

Very recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank R4178EYcolinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

Ordered a takeaway on their website. I have to say brilliant service they even rang me to say it’s ready every Indian takeaway I have ordered with don’t do this. The food was superb and very generous portions I would recommend to all

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank steventD869FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Ordered for the family to come for takeaway, got told a time it would arrive and cam 15mins earlier (even better) put some free bits in there for what we spent and the food was amazing.... Quality, the look and definitely the taste.
Thank you we will be back again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank liamgD9045IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Lovely meal, polite staff and very attentive. Feel that these guys have been given a hard time as a result of delays and staffing issues which they are doing their best to resolve. Will definitely be back soon. Very good value and great food. Lovely chilled evening

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank alisonhT7151PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Once again sat night curry night I've had many of Currys but Taj as got to be 1 of the best food service good delivery always on time food hot tasty and fresh deffienly recemmended

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Tonyowl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Taj Indian Takeaway also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Taj Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.