We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit...”
Review of Bubba Bar

Bubba Bar
Ranked #238 of 1,560 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Such an amazing place, first class service and beautiful tasty tapas. Very cute little restaurant! This was our first visit to celebrate my friends 40th birthday, the team went above and beyond to make the night special trimming up the table with a lovely baloon. Would 110% reccomend going you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank bek178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Perfect after work tea, half price before 6 too. The food was amazing, so fresh and value for money. Staff were very attentive and friendly, loved fussing the dog :)

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sheffieldconcordnetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Wow! What a superb find. Tucked away in steel
Yard Sheffield is this fine bar serving tapas food. Absolutely delicious. The service was second to none. Many thanks Charlotte, Harry, Libby and the kitchen team. A wonderful welcome. Fantastic service and a great team we shall return soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank X2221BWclairer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Food was really good, quality and freshness excellent. Although quiet at the time we visited, the service was good, timely and relaxed.

Great offer of half price on most of the tapas dishes at the time we visited also. (Mon-Fri 12-6pm)

Will definitely revisit.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonathans237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We went with friends today for lunch our very first time , we were not disappointed, we had a table by the window inside, there is plenty of outdoor seating as well , on the upper level , we chose a selection of 8 different tapas dishes from the menu and the daily specials , I am well known in my local eateries to let staff know if things are not right, as I was reminded today by one of the owners, but All the food was well cooked and I could not find any faults, we were all impressed and will definitely go back

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmQ7862LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Bar also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Bubba Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.