We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent food and wine”
Review of Grazie

Grazie
Ranked #2 of 1,558 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$21
Description: Family run Italian pasta bar inspired by Apulia region in the heart of Sheffield | Fresh home made pasta every day | Italian coffee, croissant and homemade cakes for breakfast |
Restaurant details
Description: Family run Italian pasta bar inspired by Apulia region in the heart of Sheffield | Fresh home made pasta every day | Italian coffee, croissant and homemade cakes for breakfast |
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Came intentionally at a quiet time, late afternoon. Excellent, friendly, service, excellent food and excellent wine from the home village in Italy of the staff. Only problems were prices on the high side and amounts on the plate relatively modest! Will be visiting again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Sheffielder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

My wife and I decided to book a table at Grazie having read a lovely article about the authentic Italian food made here. We visited Rome for our honeymoon in 2019 and have been craving some real Italian food ever since.

Well we needn't have looked any further, the food here was absolutely stunning. We had a lovely sea food plater to share followed by some beautiful pasta dishes which were very much how we received them during our time in Rome. There are other Italian restaurants in Sheffield which are also very nice. This one however is the closest we have come to actually being sat in Italy.

The team were very friendly, helpful and worked their socks off. They added a 10% service charge to the bill which I clarified was a tip for the front of house staff, which it was.. and they deserved every penny of it.

Good for you Grazie team, we are already looking forward to coming back again

Sorprendente

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank G3749EWdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Great food, decent service, would recommend. Lovely Italian chocolate cake and the mixed meat platter looked amazing. We had the pork pasta main. Although not as nice as mamma Mia Pepe on Langsett road. Questionable Sauvignon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Had a lovely evening meal catching some early evening sun rays! The atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly, and the staff were lovely. Great veggie options. Can't wait to come back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank CCF1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

a perfect experience with quality service and wonderful, tasty and authentic italian food. passionate food done very well

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank roryknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grazie also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.