We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than a Toby”

World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Ranked #138 of 684 Restaurants in Reading
Price range: US$4 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are Renowned For Our Quality of Food Together with Value For Money and Service provided by our Very Experienced Team. We are located on the outskirts of Reading and we boast a Large Car Park popular with Coaches of Away fans visiting The Reading FC Madejski Stadium, home of Reading Fc Football and London Irish Rugby. We are the closest Pub to the Stadium and is only a 20 walk. We cater for all Coach Tours whether you are on a day out and just passing through, visiting Reading or indeed as mentioned..A Coach Full Of Football Fans. Please Call Us for Further Information.
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

First visit and really enjoyed if - staff especially Raymond were very friendly.

Good choice and enjoyed being able to add extras which make an already cheap meal still cheap!

I really enjoyed the Ice cream Factory which was a great added addition - bottomless ice cream and sauce.........topping pots payed for individually which due to my greed made my ice cream more expensive than my main but worth it.

Thank Notacomplaimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Came here for a quick reasonably priced meal. 4 of us in our party and really enjoyed our meal. Even though it was quite quiet all of the food was piping hot ( I usually find when quiet carvery food in other places can be cold).
Kids loved using the ice cream machine to make their puddings and the wife liked the salted Caramel cheese cake.

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

What more can I say. Transparent does not do the windows do the windows justice. You come for the roast but you stay for the windows

1  Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

For the best roast in town at an unbeatable price - this is the place. Can't top their roast potatoes!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for Five star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

You do have to leave your name and wait for a table but we only had to wait 20 mins. We've waited longer in some restaurants between sitting down and getting our order taken no real issue. Plenty of meat and you help yourself to as much or as little veg as you want. No excuse for wastage. Even if your eyes are bigger than your belly they give you a doggy box for your leftovers. You can also help yourself to their delicious crackling. Staff are really friendly and polite. We will definitely return.

1  Thank ASBI54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

Reading, Berkshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to World Turned Upside Down Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing