We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
166
42
27
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
42
27
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morse bar beautiful hotel drawing room alice in wonderland ashmolean museum restaurant service small things oxford experience valet parking a wonderful stay room was clean and comfortable two night stay central location breakfast was excellent visiting oxford abbie concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Fantastic position in Oxford, clean rooms with friendly staff. However the breakfast was shambolic and the food was probably the worst I’ve ever had in any hotel. The tables were so close together it was difficult to get in or out of your seat.
The Morse bar could be great, but getting a drink was difficult, Don’t go in there if your thirsty.
If your on the fourth floor there is only one tiny lift and you share it with the cleaning staff.
Very poor TV selection.
It’s a shame, with some attention to detail this hotel could be great.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robwI8245OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Philip Lewis, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel, by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you for your generous review. I was pleased that the majority of your stay was a positive one, but I send my apologies for the elements that let us down. I am pleased to say that with each passing week we make improvements in the service and quality for our valued guests. Take care and come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

We enjoyed afternoon tea and an overnight stay as a special birthday celebration. The service we received was excellent and we were very comfortable throughout. A shortage of staff at breakfast meant delays in receiving our hot drinks but the food itself was wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneh734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Philip Lewis, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel, by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Randolph. We are aware that there are some elements of the hotel that need attention and I am pleased to say that we are addressing these on a daily basis. Take care and come and see us again soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

I stayed in the Randolph during the April bank holiday weekend with my mum and sister for a night. The service in the hotel was brilliant, particularly from Billy. He made us feel very welcome and was a friendly and personable man. The room we stayed in was beautifully and traditionally decorated, and was clean. We enjoyed the Alice in wonderland theme in the hotel and restaurant and the decor of the hotel overall. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessicasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Philip Lewis, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel, by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you got to experience the true Randolph hospitality. The team work hard to create a unique experience where guests can feel as they would have in the hey day of this beautiful old hotel. This building certainly has its unique quirks but in my opinion that's what makes the hotel so special. Please do come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Nice location, clean rooms but not a 5 star hotel anymore - trading on past glories. Was shocked when hotel staff left our door open after cleaning it, we came back to
an open door. Reported this immediately to the front desk, they said they would make enquiries as to how this happened and get back to us.

Unfortunately this never happened - on checkout (24h later) we asked if they had any update on the issue, the front of desk said they “hadn’t been able to get in touch with housekeeping”. Shocking service and you’d expect a lot better at the price point

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeremyh156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Philip Lewis, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel, by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Thank you for the review. Sincere apologies for the issue with your bedroom door. I have checked this with the maintenance team and we noticed that the door closer did not pull the door closed properly. This has now been fixed thanks to you raising it with us. Apologies that this was not explained or indeed fixed sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

The hotel is the most charming and pretty place you can stay at. Also very central and has. Very nice atmosphere. The decor is to die for. Really very British but nice British. I salute the decorator.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemariekoukaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Philip Lewis, General Manager at The Randolph Hotel, by Graduate Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear guest, thank you so much for this terrific review. I really appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience. This means a lot to me and my team and spurs us on to do even better next time. Thanks for the recommendation. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews