We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday lunch”
Review of BrewDog Oxford

BrewDog Oxford
Ranked #274 of 714 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Description: BrewDog is on the corner with Princes Street and a stone's throw from the O2 Academy! People power has paid off with 15 taps of craft beer, an epic burger and wings menu and an awesome beer garden for everyone in this incredible city.
Restaurant details
Description: BrewDog is on the corner with Princes Street and a stone's throw from the O2 Academy! People power has paid off with 15 taps of craft beer, an epic burger and wings menu and an awesome beer garden for everyone in this incredible city.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch. Had a great time. Wings & chips to share - excellent!! Bar staff friendly & informative. Thanks

1  Thank bramblesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and for your lovely comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your wings and fries. Hopefully we'll see you again very soon. Thanks again, Team BrewDog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We have a Friday ritual of having a drink to catch up and maybe eat too. Always had a great experience both with food, drink and staff. However today one bar man, ginger and bearded, was incredibly rude after I enquired about adjusting a food order immediately after ordering. I had a very aggressive response and he was also then incredibly sarcastic. The food arrived (unamended) and was very greasy and slimey but I didn’t feel comfortable returning them after the previous encounter. So dissapointing. This has ruined what I previously considered one of my favourite spots in oxford!

Thank imogenvanzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent visit. We regret to hear that you had a less than positive experience with us. However, it's great to see you've always had a great experience with us on previous visits, although it sounds like on this occasion the level of service we aim to provide fell short. We aim to accommodate any adjustments made to our main menu offerings where possible and I apologise we didn't do so in a prompt manner on this occasion. If you'd like to provide me with any further information then please feel free to email me at oxfordbar@brewdog.com. I'd like to apologise and assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to provide. Thanks again for your comments, I will ensure that they are used to help us going forward to stop any situations such as this arising again. Thanks, Jay Reid. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick bite and a beer. Hubby loved the patriot burger and my soy dog was lush! Loads of drinks choice with a range of strengths, our favourite was Jet Black Heart.

1  Thank Soodle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind comments! We're so pleased to see you enjoyed the food and the Jet Black Heart. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again! Team BrewDog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

was really nice looking however the walk to the bathrooms and the bathroom itself reminded me alot of the horror film Hostel. the frosted glass right by the toilet seat was really unnerving for sure!

Thank Ardizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi there. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit and for your feedback. We like to take all comments and use them to help us improve going forward and we will do so in this case also.

Thank you again, we hope you have a great day!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

18 of us were here last weekend (28/04) for a beer tasting and it was excellent. Jay the manager of the bar and host was great, as we weren’t really sure what to expect from a beer tasting. We got to try a range of beers (mainly headliners) alongside cheese and information regarding the brewing process etc. Well worth the time and would recommend to anyone who likes craft beer generally, or brewdog in particular. Would definitely do again!

1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewDogManager, Manager at BrewDog Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Christopher, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review of BrewDog Oxford. We're glad to see you you all enjoyed your beer school, we know Jay had a great time with you too! Thanks so much again for your kind words, we hope you had a great day either side of your visit with us also.

Cheers!

BrewDog Oxford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BrewDog Oxford also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to BrewDog Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing