We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday meal”

Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns
Ranked #4 of 164 Quick Bites in Nottingham
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. We serve a wide selection of mouth-watering pub classics, traditional breakfasts and a carvery every day of the week! Sound tempting? Wait till you try our fantastic range of homemade desserts from our Cakeaway. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy. Breakfast is served 8am-11am, Carvery is served 11:30am-8pm, Main menu is served 11am-9pm. Free Parking!
Restaurant details
Description: A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. We serve a wide selection of mouth-watering pub classics, traditional breakfasts and a carvery every day of the week! Sound tempting? Wait till you try our fantastic range of homemade desserts from our Cakeaway. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy. Breakfast is served 8am-11am, Carvery is served 11:30am-8pm, Main menu is served 11am-9pm. Free Parking!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was finally nice get out and celebrate a birthday with family table was decorated nicely. As we arrived we were seated straightaway. We used the app to order which all went to plan. Starters arrived piping hot and was enjoyed by everyone. The children had carvery which they enjoyed and josh and jan served up the food making the children feel safe. The adults ordered off the main menu and again this came out piping hot and arrived in good time to say it was busy. We had a lovely chatty friendly face check back by jack and our plates where cleared and once again asked if everything was ok by Katie. Dessert was ordered and delivered promptly. We will definitely be returning as we felt safe and the service was a * as usual my hat goes off to you all at holly tree farm your a credit to Greene king would highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to come to Holly Tree farm for a table of 3, were running a bit late so called up to see if we were okay to come a little later to which we were assured that this would not be a problem at all. When we arrived we were greeted by a queue of people at the door, the 2 groups on front of us were asked if they had bookings to which they said they did not and were asked to wait to the side to be seated. We were then asked if our group had a booking to which we told them that we did and that we were a little late however the manager on the phone said assured us that this wasn’t a problem; We were moved to the same place to wait as the groups before us as were a couple after us who had also booked. We waited for around 15 minutes outside which wasn’t a major issue although we did think it seemed pointless pre booking as both booked and non booked groups had to wait the same. We were eventually seated and explained that once we had to be called up for to collect our food. We ordered both carvery and drinks and waited again for around 10 minutes even for our drinks to arrive (we called a waiting staff member over eventually to ask if we could have our drinks at least) and around another 15 to be called up for our food - Carvery was not busy at all. The actual food itself and the service after this was lovely, we just wish there hadn’t been such a long wait for everything up until that point as it wasn’t extremely busy for a Tuesday evening.

***I wanted to specifically mention Jack as he was SO lovely, funny and very attentive. Made us laugh the whole time he was at our table. An absolute credit to the team!***

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 7molloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

7molloy, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So excited that holly tree farm reopened, food is lovely every time we go and the staff are just amazing, A lady told me everyone’s names and iv forgot them but the sunday kitchen manager who is regularly seen carving is fantastic and can tell he really loves his job! The guy that was dealing with customers at the front doors was very attentive! and the food yet again was lush!! so happy to be back and they’ve deffo brought their A game with them!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank loranc488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot fault the service provided by Matt today! My friends had organised a surprise baby shower and the attentiveness of this individual was spectacular. After months of hibernating inside I was so deeply anxious to head out and especially to a restaurant. Matt was so personable and took a genuine interest in all of us and reassured of us every step of the way. Absolutely flawless thank you so much Matt!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank F1325UVfionas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Matt will really enjoy reading this review and it is certainly true I’ll make sure he sees it this afternoon.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So me and my friend come for some food yesterday as a belated birthday present. The food was lovely and very tasty and our waiter Jack had a great bubbly character and a good manner! My friend took home some
Of the cake a aways they did and omg the size of them was madness but looked amazing! Will be coming back

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank siane5383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns also viewed

 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Holly Tree Farm - Farmhouse Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.