We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Son of Steak

Son of Steak
Ranked #95 of 1,362 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful steaks, good service. Well priced. Visited twice consecutive nights whilst away on business. Would go back no problem at all.

Thank karlm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Son of Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,
Thank you for your 5* review and lovely comments. I will pass this on with the rest of the team. We look forward to you visiting again soon.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of four and dined early Saturday evening. I tried to pre book a table via telephone but was told to just turn up and we would be sorted out. We did so and were seated straight away. We were told how the menu worked and how to order which was all straight forward. I had the New York Strip, my daughter had the Rib Eye and her Partner and my husband both had Flat Iron steaks. The quality was really good for the price. We ordered a selection of sides and they were ample. The service was prompt and friendly. We ordered Beer and Wine to go with our meal and all in all it was a delightful evening. I will definitely be back to this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nottstravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Son of Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

We are very happy to see you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your 5* rating and your wonderful reviw .
We hope it's not gonna be too long till your next visit!

See you soon !

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went at the weekend, and was extremely impressed with the quality of the steak on offer. price was a little less than £20pp excluding drinks, and the steak was comparable with higher end places nearby (MPW) - my go-to choice is a ribeye, but the flat iron was as good, if not better value (we ordered both so we could compare)

friendly staff, convenient location, great food. will definitely be coming back - especially if we're looking for somewhere relatively quick to eat before an event at the concert hall, or movie at the cornerhouse.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Son of Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Wayne,

Love this review thank you so much, it was a pleasure to meet you and so good to see you enjoyed your Ribeye.

We hope to see you soon,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were going for a first night out in Nottingham and we were unsure of where to go. We stumbled across son of steak and what a find!

The food was amazing, I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The prices of the food are cheap compared to other steakhouses where you could pay more than £15 for one. The service was okay, we had to wait 15-20 mins for a table which wasn’t really a problem as we went in when it was a peak time.

If you want quality steak, Son of Steak is the place to go!

Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Son of Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Dom,

Wow thank you for this fab thorough review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and glad you stumbled across us.

We hope you return to Nottingham soon and pay us another visit.

Again thank you for taking your time to leave us a review.
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Visited to celebrate our son's 18th. Service was quick and the meals were excellent. Steaks cooked to perfection. Very reasonable price for both food and drinks. The kids said it was better than that very well known chicken chain and better value!

1  Thank traceyfish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Son of Steak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Tracey,

Thank you for this wonderful review and sharing your positive experience. So happy to see you enjoyed your visit!

We look forward to your next visit!
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Son of Steak also viewed

 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Son of Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing