We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Bloody Tour of York
from US$16.71
More Info
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
1,124
36
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
36
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mad alice gory history cold night audience participation guy fawkes great fun story telling ghost walk value for money adults and children stories humour knowledge character plague bits minster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Really fun and interesting tour which was very inclusive. I've
always been a bit nervous about interactive tours but introverts are well looked after with Alice. Alice was really personable and definitely wins our Wench of the year 2021. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who want to find out some less well known, and gruesome, facts about York. P.S Sarah with the red shoes says thank you and she loves you and please adopt her

Date of experience: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dunrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Brilliant tour around York . Very entertaining. Mad Alice was an excellent host and kept the whole group entertained and involved .
Highly recommended

Thank andrewrI5141CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We went to York as a late Christmas present for my mum as we couldn't go earlier in the current climate. During lockdown I watched alot of the online videos and tours that Alice did she is good to watch online and even better in real life. We all enjoyed the tour and would definitely visit again. York is lovely to wander around and Alice is a great guide to historic events.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travel40833676523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Fun & friendly tour. Mad Alice was knowledgeable about the history of York & wider world history of the time but kept the evening fun & interesting. She was genuinely interested in everyone in the group & the delivery was fresh & engaging (despite the fact she is doing this up to 12 times a week!). Thank you Mad Alice

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 396eliseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic! I’ve been on many tours over the years but none compare to Mad Alice! She was absolutely fantastic, made the tour very individual creating a lasting experience remembering everyone’s names and really making everyone feel included.
A very funny tour but also very informative and gory!
A great tour to get the best places to visit in your York for your trip along with great history that everyone will learn from!!
Cannot recommend more!
Thank you from David (Robert) Leggatt and Co!! (Who’s parents phone kept going off )

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Riverside67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews