We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pleasant staff.”

Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery
Ranked #40 of 148 Quick Bites in York
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Riverside Farm is a Greene King Pub & Carvery which offers great quality food and drink in a pub atmosphere that caters for all. We’re all about those everyday excuses to relax and unwind with friends and family. Our mouth-watering Carvery is served fresh every day and includes a choice of 3 succulent hand-carved roast meats, slow cooked for up to 14 hours. Alternatively choose from a selection of British pub food favourites. Our drinks range has been selected by experts to ensure the bar is well stocked with all of your favourite tipples. Make your selection from a wide range of wines, beers, national and local cask ales, craft beers, cocktails, spirits, and soft drinks. Our Wacky Warehouse is well equipped to keep the little ones entertained while you relax with a coffee. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We called here to eat, as we were in the area. The place was clean and welcoming, the staff were pleasant and the food was very good. A very pleasant experience, we would return without hesitation.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Peter F, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Called in for lunch and to catch up with family while we were in the area. The food was lovely, I’d highly recommend the Carvery (also the gentleman serving it was so friendly.) The service we received from our waitress, Eve, was brilliant too, she was very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Added bonus was that we were able to take our boxer dog in with us! Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank KateMc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Katemc04, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. I will pass along your comments to Eve and Steve who works on the Carvery Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Myself and my daughter called in early afternoon for a carvery. The food was nice and the staff were friendly and attentive. I would recommend. The pub has a wacky warehouse too so excellent for little ones to enjoy. Also there were many outside tables which is lovely when the sun is shining!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T8977SWmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Our second visit to this gem of a place with our two girls, aged seven and two. We fetched an extra seven year old along incase we didn’t have enough pester power going on. A busy Saturday evening which should have been chaotic….. it wasn’t.

The young lady, Nicole, had EVERYTHING under control. The place was clean, with attention paid to Covid precautions. Rushed off her feet as she was, Nicole (Or Lauren as she likes to be called, don’t ask!) was welcoming and explained that food could take up to forty five minutes. It didn’t. The girls really enjoyed their meals and the ice cream deserts were literally works of art!

Nicole was on duty for both of the visits we have made and I really hope her manager knows what an absolute star, who excelled in customer service, she really is.

We didn’t see the rest of the pub, from the glimpse we did have though, it looked clean and welcoming.

We will certainly return.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank John4707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! I will definitely the comments onto Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Just finished a lovely meal with friends and family. Carvey was superb. Our waitress Eve couldn't do enough for us. Added bonus was that we could bring our dog into the bar area.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Hi Alex R, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Farm, Greene King Pub & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.