We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Something to be proud of!

Delightful visit. Very entertaining, winemaker doing the tour full of passion and pride and great... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2022
Ma354
,
Norfolk, United Kingdom
W = WONDERFUL, WINE FROM WINBIRRI

A special wedding anniversary gift led us to this special place in Surlingham Norfolk. With its... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2022
Fulfilled
,
Flesherton, Canada
Read all 275 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Norwich
from US$17.34
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
257
9
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
257
9
0
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard tour wine tasting award winning wine making his passion tasting session wine garden charcuterie board tasted wines wine maker english wines growing process production methods morning tour gorgeous wines enjoyable wine whole process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

We had a tour bought us as a gift for Xmas. When we come to book our day tour we managed to do it online but was unsure wether we had the pre food/lunch included, so we emailed the week before to confirm but we had no replies. When we arrived we booked in and was asked” have I had your food”? To which we replied “are we entitled to the food with our voucher then”? We was told sorry must be a mistake and the lady quickly scribbled out the “2” on her spread sheet.
We then asked can we have food and she said yes as long as we pay?? This was poor customer service as she could not be bothered to even check our voucher included food.
When we arrived home the next day our son told us he paid for food. We then emailed them to ask why was we misled and told we had to pay?? I know mistakes happen but we was ignored a reply to our 2nd email but was offered a return visit for the food which is a 120mile round trip.
So please be careful of u booked a tour with a voucher then please make sure u book food if u have paid.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Cheesyspinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

A special wedding anniversary gift led us to this special place in Surlingham Norfolk. With its 58,500 vines with almost 1.5 million bunches of grapes, Overlooking the River Yare which rises near Shipdham snakes it’s way eastwards through Norwich to picturesque Surlingham and eventually out to the North Sea, Our Favourite part of the Winbirri experience was tasting the wine and hearing about The meticulous methodology that is applied in order to achieve perfection in clarity, nose and taste. Then Finally, leaving with a dozen bottles to sample at our leisure. A highly recommended day out on a perfect sunny afternoon. The gardens are open at the weekends together with the rustic bar.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Fulfilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We had been bought tickets as a present, and we booked for the morning tour.
It was a glorious sunny day, and the Vineyard is a lovely setting.
The tour was really informative, and the owner made it interesting. I’ve done a couple of these at different Vineyards and I learnt more at this one that at others. It wasn’t too technical - he kept it interesting and described their processes of wine making, and growing grapes in a really easy to understand way. He must’ve done this tour hundreds of times - but he seemed to really enjoy talking about their wine/grapes and it didn’t feel scripted.
The wine tasting was great - we tasted 5 wines and each one was explained in really simple terms - none of it was too complicated and no “wine snobbery”. Just really good wine described in a nice, simple way.
We really enjoyed the tour and tasting - I wish we had booked the charcuterie boards for afterwards as they looked really good!

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank Kirstymh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

What a fantastic day. As a treat for my 30th, my fiancé and I attended a wine tasting experience and vineyard tour.

Firstly, the owner was brilliant so knowledgeable; interesting to listen to and made some quite complicated procedures accessible to everybody in the audience.

The tour consisted of around an 90min tour of the vineyard and winery, before a 90min wine tasting. Now, obviously the wine was incredible but several things to note: the amount of wine, for each of the 5 glasses of wines tasted, was incredibly generous; the meat and cheese platter was delicious and the tasting was informative and engaging.

Cannot rate highly enough!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Top Class wine in England. Hugely informative tour by the owner, Lee. Opportunity to taste four of the wines. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank charlotteholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews