We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Something to be proud of!

Delightful visit. Very entertaining, winemaker doing the tour full of passion and pride and great... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2022
Ma354
,
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Wonderful wines

Just had a tour of the vineyards and wine tasting , excellent guide and very informative, learnt a... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2022
337terried
via mobile
Read all 275 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Norwich
from US$17.08
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
257
9
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
257
9
0
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard tour wine tasting award winning wine making his passion tasting session wine garden charcuterie board tasted wines wine maker english wines growing process production methods morning tour gorgeous wines enjoyable wine whole process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022

We booked a morning tour and tasting around Winbirri Vineyard. The owner Lee gave some brilliant insight on how the wine is made, all with lots of passion and a great sense of humour. The tasting afterwards was great fun too - a lot more wine was offered than expected and they tasted great. Got to relax in the wine garden afterwards in the sun. A great day out in beautiful surroundings!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank NikarooW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

What a fantastic day. The weather was terrible but thankfully the it only drizzled lightly whilst we were doing the outside tour. You could not ask for a more passionate wine farmer. Lee was just great. I felt I came away knowing far more information about the beautiful grape than just how good it tastes and it tasted good. Would recommend the food platter. The sun came out just before we were going to leave so decided to enjoy a bottle on site. A truly lovely day and highly recommend it. Have been telling everyone about it. Thank you Lee

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank gadGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

6 Friends booked us a wine tasting experience for our wedding anniversary which took place during the lockdown. Due to Covid restrictions and limitations in a pandemic none of us have ever experienced before, booking a date was difficult, so we rang to see if we could extend the dates, but we were told that the offer had expired so it was an emphatic NO 'you had the summer to book it, the season had ended, tastings had stopped ' so basically TUFF almost a , 'thanks for giving us £50 you lost the opportunity but we still had you money for nothing'
So if you are thinking of buying a tasting session or something similar…..think again.
Even a SORRY but here's a couple of bottles would have been a better gesture.

Date of experience: October 2021
4  Thank TYKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Extremely informative tour with an engaging, funny and friendly host. Loved every minute and highly recommend. The wines you get to taste are fabulous you get to try five so you may want to get a taxi home!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank lornah345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

I can heartily recommend this experience! I can also heartily recommend taking a taxi out to it (it cost us about £15 from the centre of Norwich) because even my wife (not a big fan of wine so often happy to be a 'designated driver') decided to join in the 'sampling' and was blown away by their award-winning Bacchus.
We got there early, starting the afternoon with wine from their outside bar and pre-booked "charcuterie platters" - again, would thoroughly recommend you do the same if you have the time and the budget.
Then we went on the tour - led by Lee. Absolutely fascinating insights into growing grapes and making wine - we have been regurgitating key snippets to friends and family ever since - and I really can't think of a better way to spend a sunny afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank I3510PIsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews