We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Something to be proud of!

Delightful visit. Very entertaining, winemaker doing the tour full of passion and pride and great... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2022
Ma354
,
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Wonderful wines

Just had a tour of the vineyards and wine tasting , excellent guide and very informative, learnt a... read more

Reviewed 3 September 2022
337terried
via mobile
Read all 275 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Norwich
from US$17.59
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
257
9
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
257
9
0
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard tour wine tasting award winning wine making his passion tasting session wine garden charcuterie board tasted wines end product wine maker growing process production methods morning tour gorgeous wines enjoyable wine whole process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021

My friend and I had a fabulous sunny afternoon, started off with a lovely charcuterie board and a glass or two of delicious white wine and rose wine. Then on a brilliant tour - found out so much about their wine and got to taste them all too - bonus. Def back next year.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank alli502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

The history of the vineyard was expertly explained by Lee in the field where the original vines were planted in 2007. The tour progressed to the fermenting shed, then into the marquee where we sampled five excellent wines. Lee is extremely knowledgeable and presented very well, with his passion for wine-making very evident. We hadn't expected the session to last for three hours but it was not a moment too long. My only negative observation is that there is a lot of time spent standing, which I found quite uncomfortable. It would be good to have a facility for sitting down during more of the presentation

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank EdwardJ1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We took the tour yesterday (5th September 2021) and found it to be a wonderful experience. Lee Dyer the chief wine grower was the perfect host. He was very knowledgeable, personable and had real passion in not only his wines but all wines from around the world. He explained all parts of the growing process from vine to bottle in an easy to understand way. I would thoroughly recommend the tour and the amazing wines (which were Fantastic) and will be definitely coming back. I wish i could rate the tour higher!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Firstly let me say the Bacchus wine was really good; however my rating relates to the "tour" which comprised some time spent at the end of a row of vines and then time in front of some steel fermenting tanks. The group size (around 40) was much too large for a decent tour in the space available and at £25 it was more expensive than others we have done. It was more of a talk than a tour. I appreciate that Winbirri aim to produce high quality wine and in 2017 won a prestigious award, but we could have been told that in a much shorter time. The Head Winemaker who took us round speaks exactly like David Brent from The Office which was mildly amusing. There were
constant references to "I" rather then "we", so the experience came across as a bit of an ego trip.

Date of experience: September 2021
3  Thank Brighton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic way to spend time with friends for my 50th. Great way to learn about the local wines.
Highly recommend the full day with the charcuterie in the garden. Very relaxing time.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Nomad62518280448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews