We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and amazing food”
Review of Mildreds Camden

Mildreds Camden
Get food delivered
Ranked #246 of 24,030 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: Mildreds, established in 1988, serves internationally inspired plant-based food, all of which is made daily on the premises. Catering for vegetarians, yet popular with omnivores, Mildreds offers friendly informal service in a lively atmosphere coupled with excellent value for money. We use organic ingredients where possible and endeavour to source small businesses for our menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cocktails, the food, the service and the atmosphere was amazing! Honestly the best food and drink that I’ve had in such a long time. I’m not vegan and didn’t specifically look for a vegan place to eat but the menu sounded too good to miss. A special shout out to the staff who we encountered tonight, our waitress amber was particularly good but I don’t feel I can’t say a thank you to Cristian, Thembi and Sam who made our evening so lovely by making us laugh and making us feel so welcome. Will definitely be a place that I will return to next time I’m in london.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 946hannahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is great to hear - we aspire to appeal to everyone, vegans and non-vegans alike so we are so glad to hear this from you. We will definitely pass this on to the team and look forward to welcoming you back! The Mildreds team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

food was amazing and Amber was so great and helpful! definitely recommend, menu was easy to understand and not expensive

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank nabihahn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear, thanks for your review! We will make sure this is passed on to Amber. The Mildreds team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our waitress Amber was absolutely lovely, didn’t keep us waiting and provided us with an incredible experience! The food was tip top and i would definitely come here again!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank milliea540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, we will pass this on to Amber!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and really friendly service - our server Amber was really lovely !! Would definitely come again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ruthhC1212OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great news! We will let Amber know, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first time i tried vegan food and i’m excited to try it again, our server amber was super lovely and extremely attentive. excited to come back here again and try more food!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank alicewilliams2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildreds, Owner at Mildreds Camden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is great to hear, thank you! We will make sure to pass this on to Amber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mildreds Camden also viewed

 

Been to Mildreds Camden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.