We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Nearby Hotels
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 41(London)
US$905
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$930
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
US$255
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hari(London)
US$234
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
230
244
91
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
244
91
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfraser placethe natural history museumcromwell roadwashing machinegloucester tubefree laundry facilitiesstove topfull kitchendaily housekeepingvictoria and albertapartment hotelwaitrose supermarketthe lower ground floorserviced apartmentkitchen facilitieshyde parksouth kensington
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1BR Exe for 7 night but got a room at the farthest from a lift, asked for a room change & keep checking for 3 days, still no room until today, there is a room with a charge for a room change at GBP 30

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sulaksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Fraser Suites Queens Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sulaksana K,

Thank you for the feedback of our hotel! We are glad that all was well and that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bobby B - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having requested a quiet room on a high floor, initially when placed in the basement we thought at least the quiet request would be OK. Room itself was nicely appointed enough - not a duplex as the website had suggested/illustrated but spacious enough for my family of 4. The nightmare came around 0530 Sunday morning when the occupants immediately above our bedroom started talking loudly between themselves, walking around with the floor above squeaking, creaking and producing a loud clanging noise. Followed by doing their washing on spin cycle around 0730 which went on for another hour. After a late night birthday celebration to bed at gone 1am, this was NOT the comfortable awakening we had bargained on. The noises eventually stopped at 0830 when the occupant clearly decided to go OUT !.... Feedback given to the hotel afterwards was sadly brushed off on the basis all old buildings in this area suffer from the same quirky issues. My sister in law stayed at The Vanderbilt next-door and had a great nights sleep. !...Now we realise why on check-in we were twice offered separate rooms instead of 1 large room on a higher floor - clearly no good though when you have 2 children. We can only assume the basement rooms have a reputation for being noisy which is why front desk were keen to move us - had they been honest then at least we would have known - it would have been worth splitting the family up in 2 rooms just to get a decent nights sleep. Normally I would consider a re-visit - but the way the situation/feedback was handled was disappointing and will not be back.

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy basement rooms at all costs !
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TSnook01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Fraser Suites Queens Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TSnook01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing aspects of your stay. Fraser Suites Queens Gate is a Victorian building with many period features and the quirky layout is one of them. This is typical for most buildings in the area.

Your feedback is appreciated and was shared with our team as we are always looking for ways to better our service and offering, of which I am confident that we can deliver an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Bobby B - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Very friendly staff, responf and helpful is all ways. Nice place to stay and enjoy London. Recomment for people traveling alone or with families. Good room service, cleaning every day, Nice and wide rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank annazigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Fraser Suites Queens Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear annazigure,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bobby B - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights, had pleasant time in a comfortable and very quiet studio apartment which was well kitted out with comfortable bed and excellent shower. Kitchen had everything necessary. Only minor downside was we were on the 5th (attic) floor so the windows (which opened) were half blocked by the promontory wall. I would return for sure but would request a lower floor.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DubAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Fraser Suites Queens Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear DubAbroad,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bobby B - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I stayed for just over four weeks, on business, and will definitely stay again if the need arises. Considering the prime location, I was expecting it to be noisy, over heated, overpriced and tatty, and it was none of these. Having some cooking facilities (and even a washing machine in one of my rooms) meant a lot to me, and I'm surprised that other hotels don't seem to offer this. Aircon was very welcome also.The reception staff were friendly and helpful, although their attempts to ask for and keep copies of personal ID documents might well run foul of the law shortly, and I wouldn't normally expect to be asked this in my own country! The only negative things are also to be found in other reviews: there were odd scuffs and dings on most of the furniture, and some mattresses were past their sell-by dates. I found one room overlooking the Cromwell Road to be very noisy, so asked, and they found one that suited better.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank lordcranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Fraser Suites Queens Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear lordcranny,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bobby B - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews