We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous modern menu”

All Bar One Holborn
Ranked #1,598 of 24,036 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: A member of the chic city bar brand established in 1994, All Bar One showcases eclectic European cuisine and an impressive stock of beers and wines. An extensive wine display showcases a wine stock just shy of 70 bottles, while the diverse menu offers delicious sharing platters and world tapas, succulent hand-pressed burgers and signature main courses. A relaxed, vibrant hideaway, All Bar One is perfect for after-work drinks, or a crowd-pleasing dinner.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Near Holborn station and well worth a visit for the newish menu. Lots of interesting options including veggie food. We ordered garlic flat bread, two of the 'power' salads and sides of chicken and hallumi. Plus two pints and total was £40. Good taste, fresh ingredients and good service. Decor is a bit average so not a place for a special night out but it is clean and simple and highly recommended for a smart bite.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Highburysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Highburysunshine, we are glad we could help! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

i am very impressed by the professionalism of the staff and quality of service.
the food was wonderful and its been long time since i had a woderful flatwhite today.
Teresa was the star of all the staff members.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank angeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Angeak, we really appreciate your positive review! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Judged it perfectly after a warm walk from Oxford Circus. Freddy served up two lovely Blood Orange & Grapefruit Gintonicas. Very chilled, before the rush started!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JMH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Jamie gave us a warm welcome to the Kingsway bar, the breakfast was tasty, good value and came quickly. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SMH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Hi Smh1963, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We last visited in August 2020, again the food, Staff and drinks were really good.
The Staff helped with a wobbly table, with fun interaction between them and us, the young lady waitress (with the fantastic nails) attended us again.
The meals were tasty but only one thing I am not a fan off is ordering your food and drink via an app, it's sterile with no interaction with staff, so although I am currently a fan I have scored slightly down (which the Staff do not deserve) because ordering food via a phone or tap screen is not for me.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T0ny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One Holborn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

T0ny19, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at All Bar One Holborn! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One Holborn also viewed

 

Been to All Bar One Holborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.