We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Goring(London)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$589
US$486
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beaumont(London)
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel 41(London)
US$414
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Arch London(London)
US$336
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$214
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
560
928
487
141
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
928
487
141
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal victoriacustom housethe emirates cable caremirates airlineflight pathcity airportcanning towndlr stationjubilee linewhat it says on the tinminute walkcanary wharfeasy accesscomfy bedtesco expressstayed here for one nightwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect right close to the docks very clean.Staff were friendly room was clean in all a good stay the excel is close lovely walks along the docks we were there for the F1 Powerboat race in June food was ok

Room Tip: 643 had a great dock view
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for Excel and the cable car over to the O2. Shame DLR still not running at weekends as would then be even more convenient.

Check in fast and friendly. Done away with checkout desk, have staff sitting at chairs/tables with laptops.

Room, typical Ibis, compact with no frills. Wifi included though unlike many hotels.

Room on 8th floor right opposite the lift which we thought might be a problem, but wasn't, pretty quiet (Despite being busy). Lots of aircraft noise with windows open, but didn't notice that either once closed.

Have stayed previously and would stay again if doing things in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gazzamuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager] "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So,

The price one of the days I was there raised to 230 pounds per night, definitely, I wouldn't pay this much.

The hotel is okay, the beds are good and it is as clean as you expect from Ibis. The toilet has a weird concept of a sort of cabin all-in-one thing. Weird, but not bad. The design called a bit my attention, it is not pretty, but you can see it from the pictures.

It is near the airport, so if I stay again, I would definitely ask for a room facing the inside of the building, in the morning it was a bit noisy.

I asked for a gym and I was told I could use the Novotel one since they are partners, I did so, it was good enough for a fast callisthenic training.

The breakfast is a typical British breakfast, it is not bad, but, would be better if there were some options to strict diets (like lactose-free milk). I don't agree with the reviews that call it poor tho, I think it is fair enough, you have vegetables, eggs, bacon, sausages, fruits, tea, coffee, cheese, ham, beans and so on...

The staff is super nice, + for Angelica and Eszter :)

BTW, they don't have a check-in desk. The staff helps you out in a more informal way doing the check-in with a smartphone. I liked it.

Room Tip: Pick a room that doesn't face outside to avoid airplanes waking you up in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Raman Julka (General Manager)"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location for Excel venue for conferences.
Welcome staff very friendly.
Clean.Cleaners offered more milk & coffee while I was in too.
Bathroom strange portacabin in the room, but clean and functional.
Not much in the area apart from.a few restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as we was attending the Excel. The rooms are basic, but very comfortable and clean. The bar and restaurant are fine and served decent pub style food and drinks, staff are also friendly. Must admit we enjoyed our stay and will most probable stay here on our return back from Kent to Manchester. .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisexcel, General Manager at Ibis London Excel Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Raman Julka [General Manager]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews