We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Good food”

Bread Street Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Bread Street Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,981 of 25,075 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City of London
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Wings were ok. Lamb neck was great. Pineapple carpaccio with coconut sorbet was great. I also tried one slice of pizza (with eggplant, pinenuts and pesto) and it was bitter from the under done eggplant and the bitterness of pine nuts used!).

Thank Nad-H-H-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Nad-H-H-82,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pizza and will pass on your comments to the team.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Interesting industrial space which is bright and open and has great vibes. Very spacious so could cater for large numbers. Food is very nice slightly higher price than average but no real complaints. Alcohol especially wine is quite expensive compared to other restaurants. We paid £40 a bottle for what was one of the cheaper ones.
Our waiter was so nice and friendly and very attentive. Always makes the difference. As this was a birthday event was prepared to pay a little more. Probably reserve for special occasions

Thank scotland89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear scotland89,

We thank you for your review we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled, Gordon Ramsay owns the place but it isn’t as good as you’d think. I travelled from New Zealand looking forward to dine where my favourite chef owns and it was a let down. I had been eying up the beef Wellington only to be told it wasn’t available but a Lamb Wellington was. Then they advised they could make it for two couples then to advise they could only make one. When it arrived it was a poor quality fillet of meat and it was rather soggy. At the end the quality of meal to the price was far too expensive.

1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Alex T,

Thank you for your review we are very sad to hear you did not enjoy the Lamb Wellington. If you have any further feedback please contact guestrelations@gordonramsay.com.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I was taken to this restaurant as part of a birthday present and was pleasantly surprised with the decor that had been created in what is a very modern office building.
The food was extremely good and although the portion size appeared to be small it was more than ample to satisfy me. The only slight niggle I have about the venue is due to it modernistic design of exposed bricks, ducts etc there is to my view poor sound deadening and this was a problem for me as a wearer of a hearing aid as all background noise was auible making conversation with the rest of the party difficult.
Not withstanding this small problem it was a very enjoyable experience

Thank Roe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Roe B,

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday experience! We always try to look after our guests, perhaps next time you could make us aware of any special requirements and we can place your table in a quieter section so you can enjoy conversation with your guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We came as a couple and were amazed from the very beginning. Food was great, service outstanding! Chef Robert is a master of beef Wellington. He came and spend some time with us explaining all about dishes! Definitely will be back soon! Well done to all in that great restaurant

Thank Patryk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRG R, Manager at Bread Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Patryk K,

Thanks for your review it is truly great to hear that Chef Rob looked after you and he looks forward to your return!

Until next time!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread Street Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bread Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing