We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Jimmy's Restaurant - CLOSED

Jimmy's Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Wimbledon
Description: EAT YOUR WAY AROUND THE WORLD When you arrive at JIMMY’S, you’ll be shown to your table, & a drinks order will be taken. If you’re a first timer you’ll have the concept explained to you. Jimmy’s is an ‘All You Can Eat Buffet’ with all your favourite foods from around the world; Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Italian, and there’s also a selection of salads & don’t forget to leave room for dessert. There are LIVE STATIONS with chefs who will cook food to order, including mix your own ice cream. So, all you do is visit the buffet & fill your plate. Once you’ve finished your first plate you’re free to go back to the buffet as many times as you like. It couldn’t be easier. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I recently went to jimmy's for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were warmly greeted by a kind gentleman who let us choose our table. The variety of food was extremely good. Will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank unionj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_ServicesFdback, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind remarks!
We're glad that you enjoyed your meal at Jimmy's.
The large spread of delicious food from around the world and fresh cooking is something which Jimmy's is always praised for by our lovely guests!
Thanks and we look forward to see you soon for another delicious meal!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
--------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Went to Jimmy's in Wimbledon for the first time for a birthday lunch on Sunday. I'm not really a fan of buffets as generally the food is sub-par due to the price associated with it, and quite often food is dry and generic.

I wasn't wrong - Jimmy's embodies everything I know buffets to be - average food, dry at time, especially if it has been out a while, nothing done overly well, huge interior and gluttons circling for food! Everything that makes a restaurant avoidable.

However, having said all the above - I noticed that if you are the type of person that enjoys buffets, that you will love the variety in this place and the cheapness of the bill by the end of the meal. Great for fussy kids as there is a range of foods from all over the world. You had better get your rugby gear on as people only have one goal and that's eating as much as possible - you're going to have to fight for it! :-)

I also have to point out that the staff are really polite and helpful - but still, this isn't enough for me to return, I'm sure it will be a good place for less fussy people to frequent.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kohanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_ServicesFdback, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit which we believe was a regrettable exception.

Jimmy’s offers a fresh and unique take on all you can eat dining, with all food freshly prepared twice a day for both lunch and dinner service. The restaurant’s team of 12 highly trained and experienced chefs bring their skills and passion to produce some of the world’s favourite foods including Italian, Mexican, Japanese, Chinese, Thai and Indian. Guests are able to select from hundred dishes on offer and even ask chefs to cook a dish to their taste in front of them at one of the live stations.

We're committed to use only the best quality ingredients in all our food. The quality of the food, delicious taste and authentic flavors is constantly praised by regular guests.
We would really like to change your opinion, so please do visit us and give us an opportunity to make things right for you.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations ​
------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Just one word to say amazing food and service. Food was delicious and service was excellent. If you are looking a place to go with your family or group of friends, this is the place. You will find something for everyone. Live Noodles, freshly made naan breads, chocolate fountain wooo amazing!!!

Staff is always ready to help you, always smiling, clearing plates.

Drinks: you must try there sex on the beach, just loved it.

Must visit place!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank deeps251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Excellent quality food with a great atmosphere for a hearty meal to enjoy to one's heart content with friends and family.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_ServicesFdback, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments.
We're glad that you and your family enjoyed dining at Jimmy's. Our authentic taste is praised by our many food lover guests!
Thanks for your visit and look forward to see you again!
Warm Regards
Guest Relations
--------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We are visiting jimmy's regularly my nephew came today all the way from east as he likes jimmy's food .the food and service always good plus we can get varieties for vegetarians too so all family can enjoy. you can't get cheaper drink anywhere else the price is reasonable here . The staff so helpful here I highly recommend this place

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_ServicesFdback, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely remarks!
The large spread of delicious food from around the world and fresh cooking is something which Jimmy's is always praised for by our lovely guests!
We're glad that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best Wishes
Guest Relations
--------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.