We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
605
555
199
97
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
555
199
97
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east putney nice hotel district line tube station the ground floor air conditioning very pleasant stay family room comfortable bed central london lovely room would stay again one night stay reception staff cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent full english
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, fabulous room, very difficult to find any fault with this place. I stay here fairly frequently with work and can honestly say I haven’t had a bad experience during my stays. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Penny026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Penny026,
Thank you for your fabulous review. Great to hear - we hope we can keep up the good work.
Your continued custom is most appreciated and we look forward to seeing again soon.
On behalf of all of us here at The Lodge, warmest regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here 4 times in last 6 months an dive it. Beautiful old London property, boutique style with a warm, welcoming ambience. Bed linen is great, zone 2 tube station only 5 minutes away (East Putney) along with quality local food market (Waitrose & Sainsbury Local) and restaurants a couple if minutes further down the road. We normally book 2 weeks out and often get great rates way better than the big budget chains.
Go...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank NigelN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Nigel N,
Thank you so much for the cracking review and for recommending us, but more so thank you for your repeat business. Great to read you love the hotel - this is what we strive for. I hope you will continue to see the improvements we are making. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Putney soon.
Warmest regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My Husband & I stayed here one night as we had a wedding to attend. The hotel is beautiful and the reception very friendly & informative - I would defiantly stay there again - we had a superior room - it was just perfect - great size bathroom too - and lovely shower. Highly recommend it here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Carlea M,
Thank you for such a lovely review - it is much appreciated. Delighted you had a great stay with us, and thank you for recommending us.
Warm wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very quaint hotel, staff were wonderful! Great restaurants within walking distance and just a 5 minutes walk to tube, then 25 minutes to Trafalgar Square (Embankment stop). We had to go up a short flight of stairs and then down a short flight of stairs to our room. Luckily not an issue for us. Only complaints are WiFi is sketchy at best and our bathroom floor had broken tiles and I worried about stubbing my toe or cutting my foot.
We had breakfast included, very nice plus tea & coffee are provided in room.
We stayed 3 nights and were very happy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T9277DJcatherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear T9277DJcatherinep,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your excellent review. We have passed your feedback re the floor tiles and our maintenance team are already on the case. Our Wi-Fi is a dedicated 100MG fibre optic line, so we will double check all the routers are working properly as WiFi should be super fast - thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can get this checked. Glad you had a happy stay in Putney and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Much appreciated & Best wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Smallest rooms in London, 180 and no breakfast included. No fridge or Sky, very poor value for money. There are many local places to stay which are far better quality, cosy means tiny. First and last visit to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Th1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Th1957,
I believe our GM has spoken to you on the phone personally regarding this complaint. I do hope we can tempt you back as we feel we didn't do ourselves justice on this stay. Needless to to say, the booking was for a Cosy, room only on a peak night, however we endeavour to always exceed our guests expectations, and clearly we failed on this occasion. Our front desk team should have used more initiative. Please be assured, our team use these reviews to learn from and hopefully continue to improve our product. Apologies again for the inconvenience, our GM will be taking care of your future booking personally and I hope you will have a much improved experience.
Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews