We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have liked a better welcome”
Review of L'Ulivo

L'Ulivo
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Ulivo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,590 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: They also have a restaurant in Irving Street and Baker Street, but this is the Villiers Street one I wish to review.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is the second time we have eaten here while visiting London. Each time the food has been great. The restaurant is let down by the unsmiling and unwelcoming manner of the waitress. The food is definitely 5* but the service lets it down.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jax S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Friday evening pre theatre dinner, 4 of us and all enjoyed starters and main courses. Service and atmosphere were very good. No time for desserts but no room either. Not cheap but good value. Most enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ElKevvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

These restaurants which have heavy footfall around them can be horrible. We tried a couple of places and walked out then opted for L’Ulivo. Welcomed at the door, quickly seated and offered water we thought “hopeful”. The service was excellent and the food very well priced for London. I had a pizza salad. A combo that appeals to both sides of my food strategy. It was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PhilT668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Service was poor. Actually very nice restaurant. But.. Duck Brest was burned, bitter. Pasta was nice. Service charge is not included,waitress let to us, After this nice service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 851j_zsefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Normally you wouldn't complain about having a large food serving but sometimes it can be just too much. We couldn't finish any of our dishes and it's a shame to have so much food wastage. The pasta and pizza were both really tasty and we enjoyed the meals but it was a lot to eat. It was busy but they kept it all moving quite quickly and we didn't have to wait long. Would have been better to get a soup each and then share a pizza.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Ulivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing