We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Beaumont(London)
US$545
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$368
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,029
US$388
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Goring(London)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,286)
Filter reviews
5,286 results
Traveller rating
1,516
1,990
1,032
476
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
1,990
1,032
476
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomtube stationpiccadilly linescience museumtesco expressexcellent locationheathrow airportinternet accesswest endconciergekensingtonwaitroseconferencepubsfoyer
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 5,286 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recommended to one of our friends and they have booked a 4 night stay close to all transport links very friendly staff lovely breakfast room was nice and spacious lifts to all floors...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank michaelpeace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo S, Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear michaelpeace1

Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.

I was very pleased to read your kind comments about your room, breakfast and especially about our staff. I have passed them on as it is always rewarding to have our work recognized. We truly appreciate your comments and to hear that we exceeded your expectations on this occasion.

I truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay at The Millennium Gloucester.

Kind Regards,

Hugo Stevenson
Operations Manager
Millennium Gloucester Kensington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a fantastic location and is within walking distance of the Royal Albert Hall and the museums, i.e. the Natural History Museum and the science museum. The latter was brilliant as well.

All in all the visit was fantastic But there were a couple of teething problems. The air-conditioning didn’t work properly and it was an extremely hot day so nighttime was a little uncomfortable. The room also smelled of stale cigarettes or cigars which I was surprised at as housekeeping I would have thought would have picked this up. In addition the breakfast choice in the club breakfast lounge was very sparse.

Other than this it was a very pleasant stay and staff were extremely polite and helpful and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo S, Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alli A,

Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington.

Firstly, please accept my sincere my apologies for the issues you encountered concerning cleanliness, air conditioning and breakfast. I will personally following up on your comments to have them rectified. Feedback such as yours is essential to ensure we constantly maintain our service and product.

As a positive note, I am pleased to read that you had a grateful stay and particularly found the staff polite and helpful and the location to your liking.

I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for staying with us, for taking the time to leave your review and for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Hugo Stevenson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Millenium Gloucester Hotel in London Kensington has nice, comfortable and spacous rooms. Some rooms need a touch of refurbishment, especially the bathrooms. Friendly staff. Nice location and close to Gloucester Road Station. The hotel has good conference capacity but no meetingrooms with daylight.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabethmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo S, Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elizabethmh

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com about your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Kensington Hotel London.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; and we are delighted to hear your feedback concerning our hotel and staff.

We appreciate you sharing your comments and rest assured your comments and suggestions have been taken on board.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Hugo Stevenson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hugo S, Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The inhouse hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful but the reservations team need better training as does the communication links between sister hotels.
The actual area in which the hotel is sited is excellent for both museum trips and shopping trips as the underground station is less than a 2 minute walk away. Numerous food outlets around to suit all budgets.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank PennyD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo S, Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PennyD55

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington.

I was very disappointed to read the reservation issues you had experienced on this occasion and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention. I have investigated and discussed your feedback with the head of department and corrective actions are taken to have them rectified accordingly.

As a positive note, I was pleased to learn that our front of house team was helpful and friendly and managed to deal with the situation efficiently and glad as well that you found the sleep quality, cleanliness and location to your liking.

We hope this particular stay will not deter you from using us again which I am confident will be more enjoyable experience all round.

Yours sincerely,

Hugo Stevenson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews