We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant chance find”

Wun's Tea Room & Bar
Ranked #11,370 of 24,346 Restaurants in London
Neighbourhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a drink away from crowds. Found this quirky interesting individual place. Comfortable seating near open door so felt very covid secure. Unusual interesting drinks menu. We had sour plum tea ( non alcoholic ) and an alcoholic cocktail rose and lemongrass. Both attractively presented and both really nice. Will recommend and return.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank -medvem-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2021

I had to write a review after seeing a negative one which I feel was so unwarranted.I really love this place. The atmosphere in the basement is absolutely wonderful and the food and cocktails are delicious. There really is something for everyone. The service is friendly and attentive and I cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

I went to Wuns tearoom last night and had such a disappointing visit. I used to love this restaurant and have been many times, but this will certainly be my last visit. Firstly the fabulous Hibiscus Rose cocktail was no longer on the menu and when I enquired if it was possible to still order it, the waiter advised they were still offering it but under a different name. When the suspected hibiscus rose cocktail arrived, it was served in a teapot (which looked great) but tasted like a salty, watery wine and looked/tasted nothing like the hibiscus rose cocktail, so I was confused why the waiter said it was the same one and quite disappointed. I ordered the pork ribs which were covered in salt and could only manage a couple of bites as they were far too salty, and I normally love salty foods (hence ordering them). When I went to use the lavatory I passed by the manager who politely said “after you” then pushed past me…very strange service tonight and food and cocktails were just terrible. What a let down!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank pop2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

The cocktails are absolutely fantastic. Vibe is great too, particularly downstairs. Love this place will definitely go again!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank guido124816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

I was so excited to hear this place has clay pot rice as it's hard to find. The decor was really nice an had a good feel to it. The clay pot rice was really nice, the rice was full of flavour. The meat was a little dry. It would be nice if there were more choices for the clay pot as there were only two. The cocktails are really nice. The food overall was good, it was just very pricey.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Cammiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wun's Tea Room & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wun's Tea Room & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.