We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$640
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$413
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$585
US$528
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$651
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
US$307
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$450
US$228
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Goring(London)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
135
246
107
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
246
107
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled waterearl's court stationnewly refurbished hoteltriple roombig luggagefree continental breakfastearl s courtstamford bridgeawesome hotelpiccadilly linethe lower ground floorrooms are smalljust round the cornerwould stay here againheathrow airportrecommend this hotelrestaurants and pubs
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We just stay one night which is fine because the room is a little small. It has a great location, 3 min walking to the Earls Court underground station. Cleanliness is amazing! We also had water bottles for free. Bed was also very comfortable. Breakfast was okay...not very good because there was no ham or eggs or anything like that to eat with the toasts; very basic in my opinion. It could have been better.
Overall, if it is for special occasion and you dont want to spend a massive amount of money, is okay. Bur for London prices I think is great value. I would come back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Manager at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel and thank you for your constructive feedback. We noticed that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectation but with reviews such as yours we are improving our services. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you next time when you are in London.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced, great location! Just off of Earl’s Court

Rooms are a little small but what do you expect for what you pay!

Breakfast is good although no hot food and quite busy.
Would definitely return
Thank you!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank adamanskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Manager at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel and thank you for your constructive feedback. We noticed that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectation but with reviews such as yours we are improving our services. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you next time when you are in London.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel was centralized, a block from the underground, about a 10 minute walk to where the hop on hop off bus picks you up. The area was very clean and very accessible. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby, and cabs were easy to obtain on the Main Street. Upon arrival the desk couldn’t find our reservation although we showed them the confirmation we had to sit and wait while they went through emails and phone calls to find it. They then told us the room we wanted was not available. Seeing that we had already waited long enough we were willing to accept anything. We took a small room w two beds which actually worked out for us. The room was very clean. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, and the window even opened for fresh air. The bathroom, although pretty, kept backing up w water. The water would gather at your feet during a shower, and gather in the sink when washing your hands or brushing your teeth. The continental breakfast didn’t have many options but it did the job. The staff was semi helpful guiding us to the double decker bus but not really answering any of our questions. The morning that we were leaving we asked the gentleman at the door if he could get us a taxi for the airport. His name was Edward, he told us we needed to come down to request that, so we did. He didn’t ask any questions that the taxi driver needed I guess and therefore we ended up in a little taxi that didn’t accept credit cards, and was rude. Upon returning to the hotel Edward informed us that, that was the only taxi company the hotel uses because they have a deal with them and told us to walk around to find one at 5:00 in the morning. We ended up walking for 35 minutes before we found a taxi, and luckily nobody was in line at the airport or we wouldn’t have made our flight.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chi_nesstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Manager at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel and thank you for your constructive feedback. We noticed that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectation but with reviews such as yours we are improving our services. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you next time when you are in London.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff were friendly. The wifi was fast. This hotel has a great location. It's just around the corner from the Earl's Court Tube station (which is conveniently on the Piccadilly line if you are traveling to or from Heathrow airport), and down the street from an M&S Express and a Co-Op. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. The room was tiny but I was traveling alone and didn't mind. The breakfast buffet was a continental breakfast with mostly bread, cereal and cheeses. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The single room I booked was just enough space for one person.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scotcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Reservation Supervisor at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel and thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope to see you next time when you are in London.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards
Madalina
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Nice and cozy little hotel on an excellent location near Earls court underground station. The street is very quiet and no traffic was disturbing our stay. We lived at the basement level, a very small but clean room with a small roof window. A bit claustrophobic, but as we did not stay in the room for anything else than sleeping a bed was enough for us.

Friendly and helpful staff, cleaning every day and bottled water/coffee/tea free of charge.

Breakfast was a bit boring, but traditional English breakfast. A plus for yoghurt, fresh fruit and muesli! A very BIG minus for all the small packages of cheese, jam, butter and so on, that were all separately packed in small plastic emballages/packages. It is not very hard to serve slices of cheese and a bit of butter on a plate. This is very much NOT environment-friendly, as the hotel claims itself to care about the environment when it comes to washing the towels for example.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MowbrayCourtHotel, Manager at Mowbray Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mowbray Court Hotel and thank you for your constructive feedback. We noticed that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectation but with reviews such as yours we are improving our services. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you next time when you are in London.

Many Thanks
Kind Regards
Sandeep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews