We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tate Britain
from US$588.52
More Info
from US$258.24
More Info
from US$279.25
More Info
Reviews (3,993)
Filter reviews
3,993 results
Traveller rating
2,464
1,149
273
78
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,464
1,149
273
78
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turner collection british artists pre raphaelite henry moore van gogh exhibition francis bacon modern art great gallery on display national gallery special exhibition beautiful building audio guide paintings galleries pimlico exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,993 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Always enjoy coming here and this time was no exemption. It’s always a pleasure to walk around and look at different pieces of art by different artists from different time periods. Always enjoy a coffee in the cafe beforehand, and always enjoy the experience.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Jay1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

I wanted to book lunch at the Whistler Restaurant but was directed to the Grand Saloon instead. The room was airy and bright but without atmosphere. The menu was very limited as was the wine list. Service as average. Compared to dining at The Whistler, this was an inferior experience and I shall not return. There are many interesting places in London to have lunch and Tate Britain is no longer one of them.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Westlondonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Good range of exhibitions, however very busy and crowded areas, despite COVID measures. Arrangement and volume of people made it difficult to view & enjoy some of the art.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank emilygI6675IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

We are Tate members and love Tate Britain, but this was our first post-COVID visit. We did visit the Andy Warhol exhibition at Tate Modern under COVID-19 conditions so did know what to expect. I was very happy with the level of precaution taken, I felt safe, and have no complaints. I love the member's cafe - the cakes are incredible - and was pleasantly surprised to see that nothing has changed. It's full service now instead of self-service, but the choice and quality remain the same.

We came for the Turner exhibition (day three as we really couldn't wait to see it) and were hugely impressed. In the pre COVID-19 days, as a member, you could visit one of the exhibitions, e.g. last year's "Van Gogh and Britain" exhibition, go get a coffee, then go back in again. Timed tickets mean you can't do that any more so instead we did go back through some of the rooms before leaving. Not ideal but we are in strange times so compromises need to be made. I'm definitely going to revisit the Turner exhibition - probably in the new year. Hopefully by then we'll be in happier times.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank MikeyTheBikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

A great opportunity to look at one of Britains finest painters. The larger landscapes are truly amazing. Lots of care taken re: Covid.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Lambochap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews