We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience ”

Madame Tussauds London
Ranked #83 of 1,891 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: STARDOM awaits you! Step into the spotlight as you accept your exclusive invitation to Madame Tussauds London, the home of famous fun in the capital. Join your favourite celebs at the ULTIMATE A-list party, strut your stuff on the catwalk with Cara, take the hot seat alongside will.i.am in The Voice Experience or join the Royal Family on the iconic balcony. Test your bravery in Alien: Escape then explore the jungles of Kong: Skull Island. Hail a London cab and journey through 400 years of the capital’s history before joining the Marvel Super Heroes for a crime-fighting adventure. Then use the force to be transported to a galaxy far, far away and star in the action with the greats of the Star Wars universe. So what are you waiting for? COME ON IN!
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lot. An amazing place with variety of things to enjoy. Loved the Sherlock experience. Line for the ticket could be long, I will suggest to go early.

The short 4D movie was a real cherry on top.

Thank miraz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear miraz h,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our world famous attraction! We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience!

Kind regards,
Michelle
Guest Experience Team
Madame Tussauds London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax works"
in 1,253 reviews
"star wars"
in 957 reviews
"spirit of london ride"
in 319 reviews
"wax museum"
in 317 reviews
"london taxi"
in 238 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 641 reviews
"marvel experience"
in 153 reviews
"cinema experience"
in 216 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 173 reviews
"photos taken"
in 165 reviews
"take photos"
in 401 reviews
"long queue"
in 250 reviews
"great fun"
in 489 reviews
"great attraction"
in 177 reviews
"other attractions"
in 151 reviews
"london eye"
in 473 reviews
"celebrities"
in 908 reviews
Filter

525 - 529 of 27,368 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Brought my 2 Young kids with me (aged 4 and 8). Although there is plenty to see, most of the early parts of the complex was lost of my kids because of their age but the last few parts they really enjoyed, especially the 4D show. Overall is well worth a visit but maybe with teenagers and adults to get the full experience.

Thank Dazt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Dazt86,

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences. However, we are pleased to read that you still enjoyed many aspects of your visit, including our Spirit of London ride and Marvel 4D experience!

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Madame Tussauds in the future!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

OK, so, this is SUPER touristy and pricey and people laughed at me when I told them we were going here as part of our London trip - but we still had a lot of fun here! We went early in the day (you pick a 15-minute arrival window when you book tickets online) and it was busy but didn't seem terribly crowded. I didn't realize that the wax figures were right out in the open where you could walk up to them and even touch them; I'd figured they would be behind ropes. So that was a fun surprise. The highlights for us were the Star Wars figures, and being able to get right in "Donald Trump's" face to flip him off! The only thing I didn't like was the Marvel 3-D film that they herd you into at one point; it feels like it doesn't really belong there, and it's one of those shows where the seats poke you in the back or blast air on you, to go along with the action. I REALLY did not enjoy that and was not expecting it - I guess there are a few seats in the back, though, where the chairs don't do anything weird to you. Overall it was entertaining but I think seeing it once was enough.

Thank fastrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear fastrada,

Thank you so much for your comments and taking some time to leave your review about Madame Tussauds London.

Booking tickets in advance from our website is a great way to gain priority entry to our attraction. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of this and that it added to your star studded experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed getting up close and personal to all of the amazing wax figures and you were entertained with everything else that we have to offer at the attraction!

Be sure to come back again soon and see what is new in our world famous attraction!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We have see. The madame Tussaud museum in NYC and the one in London is just as ama I gotta. The look alike images are scary real. I am guessing they even have the correct heights. A trip worth taking.

Thank cszostak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear cszostak,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our world famous attraction! We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience!

Kind regards,
Michelle
Guest Experience Team
Madame Tussauds London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our trip to Madam Tussauds, especially the ride on the black cabs and the super hero 4D experience. However, we paid extra for the Sherlock Holmes experience as it was sold to us like a mini escape rooms at the desk. We were told we had to find clues to find the missing Sherlock Holmes. Well... what a disappointment!! It was a 10 minute rush where we had no idea what was going on, there were no clues to find, we were interrupted by one of the actors family where they just wandered in and then Sherlock Holmes turned up at the end and said job is done and it was all a trap, goodbye! To be quite frank it was a load of rubbish and waste of money. I would tell anyone to not bother wasting their money or time on this experience!

Apart from that we did enjoy the museum.

2  Thank natashhataylor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadameTussaudsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear natashhataylor25,

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our attraction, especially the Spirit of London ride and our Marvel 4D experience! However, we are sorry to hear that our Sherlock Holmes experience did not impress you. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that the experience did not wow you when you visited us.

Be sure to come back again soon and see what is new in our world famous attraction!

Kind regards,
Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds London also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing