We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$199
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ExpediaUS$199
Agoda.comUS$198
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
242
33
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
33
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag rooftop restaurant roberts radio fresh milk secret escapes tate modern complimentary tea south bank borough market southwark tube station the ground floor lobby area little touches communal areas a great stay jubilee line stylish hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Lovely hotel, with many attractions a short walk away. Close to two tube stations and lots of lovely bars and restaurants.
Hotel itself is wonderful. Rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and attentive. We booked breakfast which was outstanding and also ate at the Albie restaurant one evening and food was delicious. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend and definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juegip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Wow, Julie, what a fantastic review, thank you, we are chuffed to bits! We couldn’t agree more that our location is perfect for exploring London and we are glad you managed to find time to take in our Albie vibes.
Come back and stay again soon!
The hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Very chilled atmosphere, comfortable room with fab decor!
Friendly staff
Loved the bar and restaurant had a really good meal and wine with good service
Great location easy access to Southbank, Borough Market, Covent Garden etc
Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceysolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thanks for your review, so pleased to hear the location worked well for you, and that you enjoyed the ambience throughout - that's what we like to read!
Hope to see you back soon!
The Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

The Hoxton at Southwark is a lovely hotel. The hotel is immaculate and the service is great. All the staff are extremely helpful. We has a really nice stay and we will definitely be returning. Thanks for looking after us

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sims26wims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Great to hear your stay at The Hoxton, Southwark was such a success, thank you for spreading the love. We are chuffed that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and we are already looking forward to your next stay!
The Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Fabulous hotel, great rooms with an amazingly comfortable bed.Thought the mini milk carton was a brilliant idea. Biscuits would have been a nice touch. Will definitely be staying again!!! Lovely quirky decor

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suejbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thanks for staying with us in Southwark, we are chuffed to bits that your stay was such a hit. We are trying our best to reduce waste and help the environment, so we’re very happy you liked our coffee and tea facilities in the rooms, but, oh, we do like our biscuits as well! Note that our Hox Shop is available downstairs with supermarket prices for anything might need throughout the stay. Give us a shout next time so we can help you with that!
The Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

When imaging a hotel in London, you think hectic and busy, but not the Hoxton. From classy decor to staff that can't do enough, all things in the pot made for a terrific weekend. Just a stones throw away from Blackfriars bridge and the Thames, the Hoxton is in a great location for all things relating to South Bank. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta Tacchini, Other at The Hoxton Southwark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Ah, this is so fab to read! Thank you very much Harry for taking the time to give us your fantastic feedback, it sounds like you lived the Hox experience - just as we like it! We really hope to welcome you back to Southwark soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews