We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommend”

Belushi's - London Bridge
Get food delivered
Ranked #10,121 of 24,037 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: American, International, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Description: Rocking Sports bar and diner located on the high street in London Bridge. You'll find a range of killer burgers, long happy hours and live sports from across the world every day.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

A great night out in London. George behind the bar is an absolute delight and makes ordering a drink easy. Definitely recommend due to his customer service

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stuartaB5885HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social M, Owner at Belushi's - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Stuart,

thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great night with us and we hope that you will return again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and did extra touches above and beyond. I had the blue cheese burger and lemon wings - really nice, big portions. Molly was fantastic (molly for supervisor!) only 18 - go girl!!
Thanks guys

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank emilyrZ3031DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social M, Owner at Belushi's - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this awesome review, Emily! Great to hear you loved our food and that our team made your experience even better! We hope to see you at Belushis soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

I went to the Disney brunch yesterday with some friends and it was not a good experience at all.

My food was terrible, it was a veggie bagel (the only veggie option) and it was a soggy, flavourless mess. I had one bite and left the rest.

The drinks (that were bottomless from 12-1) were meant to be cocktails but were just jugs of fruit juice with the tiniest amount of alcohol in that none of us could taste. We had to follow up every single time we ordered a drink because they were never brought over within 10 minutes, despite being pre-made jugs.

There was a photographer there and he kept coming round to the tables whilst people were eating - totally maskless. He was leaning over us and shouting in our faces and across our food to be heard above the music and he had absolutely no regard for distancing or a mask. I would have been irritated by this even if it wasn't a pandemic.

Towards the end of the experience when we were queuing for the loo it transpired that someone had not quite managed to make it to the toilet and there was a mess to be cleared up. A young member of staff was trying to deal with it, during which her supervisor came in and was rude to her in front of the queue of customers. The person tasked with cleaning was clearly and understandably upset by the entire situation, and when we asked her why she didn't have gloves on she told us they weren't provided with any. If she is reading this I'd like to echo what I said to her yesterday and express my gratitude for the horrific job she had to do

It was the most expensive Disney playlist I've ever listened to, clocking up at £40pp for what turned out to be one bite of bagel and a glass of pineapple juice dyed bright green to convince us it was pina colada(?!).

I will never go back again and I would urge others to avoid this gimmick. Listen to your own Disney playlist or find somewhere that respects their staff and customers for your brunch.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jocy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social M, Owner at Belushi's - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are really sorry to hear about the experience you had at The Brunch Club. Please could you email feedback@belushis.com as we would like to discuss further with you what happened?

Thank you,

The Belushi's Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

We watched the euros and had a good experience . Lovely staff especially Christina who was very helpful .

Date of visit: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Thegaffer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social M, Owner at Belushi's - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review and for the 5 stars :) We hope to see you at Belushi's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Writing this now as I’ve had no response to either of my emails to Belushi’s since.

I’m writing to provide some feedback on my evening in Belushi’s London Bridge.

I’d booked a table for 4 for the Europa League final, paying £30 each for the privilege (including 2x drinks and 1x burger). Just prior to kick off (at 8pm) we ordered our burgers with the waitress in exchange for our tokens. By the time the second half kicked off at 9pm we still hadn’t received them. We queried this with the waitress at the end of the first half, who told us that because it was so busy orders were just taking longer. When some burgers eventually arrived at the table (5 mins into the second half) 4 beef burgers showed up (we’d ordered 2x beef and 2x chicken). We don’t know whether our actual order was taken by another table, leaving us with their orders, or if this was because the waitress didn’t write down the orders when we placed them.

Upon hearing that this was not correct the waitresses took all the burgers back to the kitchen (including the 2x beef burgers we’d happily have taken at that point). About 10 minutes later 4 correct burgers appeared, much to our relief. This relief, however, was short-lived as the burgers were lukewarm at best and the chips stone cold. Rather than complain or send them back again, risking another hour waiting for new burgers or see them get the microwave treatment and return to our table, we trudged through the cold burgers and chips.

Once the plates had been taken from the table no waitress came to the table for another half an hour (until full-time basically) to take any drinks orders. While ordering on the app could normally work, one of our party still had a drinks token to use so couldn’t order via this method. Of course this shouldn’t be needed when being offered table service anyway.

At one point earlier in the evening, around half-time, we ordered, via the waitress, a strongbow, a moretti and a pint of water. When the drinks came to the table we were given a moretti and a Beavertown (one incorrect and the water missing) which then had to be rectified. Again, the orders were taken without any noting down by the waitress.

I appreciate it was busy however I assume you took bookings to know exactly how many people would be in the area (and therefore how many burgers would need cooking) and then be able to staff accordingly. This doesn’t seem to have been the case.

All in all a very disappointing experience from start to finish and the total lack of any customer service after the fact has only compounded this.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JamesP3614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social M, Owner at Belushi's - London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Hi James,

thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please could you email feedback@belushis.com as we would like to investigate further? Thank you. The Belushi's Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belushi's - London Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Belushi's - London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.