We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice steak - frites”

Prix Fixe Brasserie
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 19/10
20:00
Ranked #768 of 24,146 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Situated on Soho's famous Dean Street in the West End of London, Prix Fixe is the perfect place to enjoy affordable French food, close to Covent Garden and Chinatown. Ideal for impressing on a first date or sharing a pre-theatre meal, Prix Fixe Brasserie proves to be a popular choice for diners before or after a night out in Soho's many bars and clubs. Alongside weekly specials and set menus, the main menu offers a delicious range of French cuisine infused with elements of modern European style. Enhanced by the friendly staff and piano evenings, the contemporary feel of Prix Fixe inspires an irresistible, romantic atmosphere - ideal for dining by candlelight. With indulgent courses ranging from Roasted Rump of Lamb 'Ras el Hanout' with silky mash and lentils, to Roast Breast of Duck and Seared Tuna Steak, the passion that goes into the cuisine is easily complemented by Prix Fixe's enthusiasm to ensure that you have a wonderful meal.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for an early dinner before theater show, had a very nice steak - frites. The béarnaise sauce was also pretty good. Hard complementary bread and tap water.
As a French person living in UK, I would go back!
There is a set up menu of two courses for 16 pounds before 6:30pm

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulietandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always visit Prix Fixe when in London. Consistently good food and service. The French bread alone is worth going for, included as part of the meal. So many places these days charge for bread and try to persuade you to have bottled water, when tap water is perfectly good. Excellent starters. For mains my husband had the duck which he really enjoyed and I had the mussels. Oh my. They were SO good. I have been a bit off mussels since I had them in Guernsey (at a very good restaurant) and they were gritty. But these were delicious, plump and juicy and not a grain of sand in sight! Could not even think about a pudding I was so full! Will definitely be back. Thanks for a great evening.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bournemouthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food. This place was fabulous. My main course was duck and I didn't want it to end , the flavours were outstanding. The staff where very attentve and extremely good and friendly. The atmosphere was fantastic and we ate outside. Definitely recommend this brasserie

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank shelley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Delicious steak and frites and very friendly staff. Tart au tatin was a little underwhelming, half warmed up and a little soggy.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Le-Tardoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

Generally good standard of food and drinks. Service lacking in parts and waitress would not provide gluten free offering. Disappointing for a restaurant that advertises itself as gluten free.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank bicksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Prix Fixe Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Prix Fixe Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.