We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$574
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$445
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 41(London)
US$668
US$649
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$638
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Goring(London)
US$618
US$457
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$913
US$573
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$358
US$305
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$411
US$395
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
47
12
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
12
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoodge streetbath apartmentcloset spacemain bedroomfull kitchennoisy at nightwashing machinebritish museumhot waterair conditioningplace to stayfront deskgreat locationaptamenitiescerealtv
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Great service (from booking till check-out). Very nice appartment, spacious & clean.
Close to the underground station (Goodge Street), walking distance from British Museum, Oxford Street, Leicester Square & musical/theatre venues.

I would certainly recommend this to families (we were 2 adults & 2 small children) who want to discover London.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas19872015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel H, Manager at SACO Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice message, it means a lot to us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you at Fitzrovia again soon .



Kind Regards
Abdel Hayouni
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Well equipped, tidy and reasonably priced (by London standards) apartment for a family of 4. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Be sure to pre-order a split beds if your kids don’t want to share a single duvet. Is within a 15 minutes’ walk from Regents Street and Carnaby Street for shopping and from the British Museum. Harry Potter fans can also walk easily to the Palace Theatre to see Cursed Child and to the bus stop where the trips to the Warner Brothers’ Studios leave. Be aware that the nearby Northern Line underground station Goodge Street is of limited service only and that you will have to use Warren Street or Tottenham Court Road. Lots of good restaurants in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travellingtom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel H, Manager at SACO Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review of our Apartment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Abdel Hayouni
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our family stayed for 2 weeks at SACO Fitzrovia location mid March on the 9th floor of this modern building. Usually we like to try out different serviced apartments in London when we visit but after staying at Fitzrovia SACO, we know we will return to this same place next time. We love it that much.

Location was super convenient with 2 tube stations within walking distance. There are plenty of food, markets, shops around to explore.

We felt safe in this area. The well lit apartment and windows allow you to get a pretty wide view across the city on clear days.

Apt: WOW! This was our reaction when the manager walked us through our 1 bedroom apartment with den. In reality it was more like 2 bedrooms. The den didn't have closet space but it was essentially a bedroom size. We had 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and plenty of space. We were so surprised by how big spacious the apt was. The pictures on the site don't do justice on the size. It was great to have 2 bathrooms (1 full and 1 3/4) PLENTY of hallway and closet space!

TV in living room and TV in the main bedroom was great.

Cleaning, as usual for these serviced apartments, is not every day but we had no trouble getting fresh towels and stuff when we requested.

Reception: Each apt was assigned a manager with easy way to contact the manager. Ours was Abdel and he was great. There was also reception at the front lobby for most of the day/evening and we felt safe with the security of the building door and apartment.

Amenities: WIFI was super fast. The kitchen was stocked with complimentary items and bathroom had plenty of fresh towels.

The bed was very comfortable! Loved coming back to this apartment every day after a long fun day.

We really enjoyed our stay and the manager and the front lobby personnel was very friendly. Totally recommend this place!

Room Tip: higher floors allows for beautiful views across the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mit97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel H, Manager at SACO Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mit, WOW... Thank you very much for your review of our Apartment and for taking the time to leave us such a nice message. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Abdel Hayouni
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I'd organised a short family trip to London to celebrate my wife's birthday, and decided on a couple of nights at SACO Fitzrovia after a lot of research. Family rooms in hotels didn't look at all practical, so many thanks go to an earlier reviewer who mentioned the one bedroom + den setup with her kids; ours are 9 and 7 and it worked brilliantly, especially the ninth floor view from their den.

The apartment was extremely comfortable in every respect. Two very good sleeps, blackout blinds in the bedroom and den, good water pressure in the shower, fast and stable WiFi, modern kitchen and bathrooms, and masses of storage space along the corridor and in the main bedroom. It was perfect for a short stay but we'd have been happy to stay for much longer. We were advised how to boost the hot water but just about got away without having to do that. The TV user interface has SACO-branded software, but the HDMI ports aren't boxed away like you often get in hotels, so we were able to connect a Fire TV stick which was good for a bit of Netflix on a rainy Wednesday afternoon. There was an Apple TV box stuck to the back of the TV if that's your thing.

There's a Tesco Metro 2 minutes walk away for the essentials, and it took us about 10 minutes to walk to Regent Street. Regent's Park was a 15 minute walk. Bear in mind that Goodge Street underground is exit only until 10am on weekdays (at least for some more of this year) so if you want to travel earlier, other tube stations are both a 10 minute walk away.

Eating out: Mere Restaurant is literally around the corner and we found it to be very special indeed. We also tried the Riding House Cafe for breakfast and would go back there any time, especially for the pancakes. Try Flat Iron on Denmark Street for very good steak for about a tenner.

Thanks to the team who were all welcoming, friendly and helpful from email enquiries several weeks prior to our stay, phonecalls a few days beforehand, and right throughout our stay. We needed to leave a small mountain of bags and coats for a short while on the day that we checked out, which was no problem at all. Nice touches were mini Lindt bunnies for the kids (okay, us too!) at reception one afternoon, and a birthday gift on arrival - very kind.

Great job everyone. We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Go high up for the views!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdel H, Manager at SACO Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice message, it means a lot to us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you at Fitzrovia again soon .

Sincerely,
Abdel Hayouni
Apartments Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay here during my lengthy business trip to london and I have to admit I was blown away with the professionalism and prompt service and the quality of the apartments.

This will be my only place to stay in London from now on

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank kashashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kehinda W, Manager at SACO Fitzrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Kashashy,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Kehinda Ward
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews