We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t use for Churchill War Rooms”
Review of The London Pass

The London Pass
Ranked #497 of 1,872 things to do in London
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Used by more than 3 million visitors, The London Pass® is a sightseeing city card helping visitors see London's top attractions, saving them both time and money.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I purchased a 6 day pass and have used it for 5 days. We have more than paid for the price of the pass and still have a full day. But don’t use this pass for the Churchill War Rooms. We have attempted to go three times- including standing in line before it opens and the waits have all been 1.5- 2 hours. The line for prepaid passes online is highly highly preferred- we ultimately bought an online ticket. The same day ticket line that is used by London Pass visitors will allow about 10-15 people every 45 minutes. The LP is great but not for the War Rooms.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank stephenbP9286ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day pass"
in 157 reviews
"oyster card"
in 90 reviews
"churchill war rooms"
in 44 reviews
"westminster abbey"
in 72 reviews
"tower bridge"
in 46 reviews
"hop on hop off bus tour"
in 14 reviews
"individual tickets"
in 5 reviews
"travel card"
in 20 reviews
"chelsea stadium"
in 5 reviews
"oysters"
in 34 reviews
"hampton court palace"
in 10 reviews
"these attractions"
in 7 reviews
"fast pass"
in 13 reviews
"city cruise"
in 10 reviews
"kew gardens"
in 6 reviews
"guide book"
in 11 reviews
"paddington station"
in 8 reviews
Filter

152 - 156 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

The London Pass is well worth the cost. We saw many attractions and it would have cost a lot more if we didn't have the pass.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

If you plan 3 things a day you will be rewarded visits to most attractions and museums etc on a 10 day pass.
Take the time and don’t stress if you miss something as the bus travel alone is worth the effort.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank GrahamMullum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

On the surface, it seems like the LP might save you some money. And it might, depending on what you want to see and do in London. I hoped to break even at best. But one great benefit, aside from the potential savings, is the fact that you've already paid for attractions. So you know the costs. You're not tapping your wallet every time you turn around. We were in London 7 days. Keep in mind, the best you can expect is to see two attractions a day. Hampton Court Palace and Windsor Castle are more like whole afternoon excursions in themselves, though you could see something like St Paul's or Westminster in the morning and the other two afterwards. But not the reverse. Also, Oyster travel card is supposed to cap at 6.50 a day, ours did not. we blew through 40 pounds quickly. like in 5 days.

Date of experience: June 2018
5  Thank lchambliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The London Pass is a great bargain for seeing all the sights in London. Second time I have purchased it and still lots to see. Would buy these passes in any city that I travel too.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The London Pass also viewed

 

Been to The London Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing