We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Novotel
US$160
View deal
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$140
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
ExpediaUS$161
Trip.comUS$161
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
1,065
362
137
73
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,065
362
137
73
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar pool and sauna top floor an executive suite city view jubilee line amazing hotel mini bar london eye one night stay min walk booked this hotel tower bridge tube station shard thames slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2022

The hotel, especially the restaurant and rooftopbar, has a great view, but please be informed (as the hotel doesn't) that there are buildingactivities who disturb your view. The rooftopbar is really great. But as we stayed in London while the weather was just perfect (which is special), we really looked forward to sunsets and lazy evenings on this rooftopbar. We were surprised to find that on our 2nd evening the rooftopbar was reserved for a private event. So if you (like us) choose for this hotel for its rooftopbar, please inform yourself (as the hotel does not) if the rooftopbar is available. We booked an executive room, the room is just beautiful but on our 2nd night our AC broke down; I guess there is not much one can do about this in the middle of the night but to be honest, we expected some kind of compensation which we unfortunately did'nt get. Staff overall is nice and friendly, but one can see it's hard to get good staff for Novotel nowadays as well. We were treated very rude during breakfast, and as for in-room maintenance things could be improved (day 1; no bodylotion in the amenities, on day 2 only hairconditioner to shower with, no badslippers). My conclusion; nice hotel with great, lovely interior, most of the staff is trying their utmost, nevertheless for a 4* star rating it's missing some finesse.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolenoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqui McMillan, General Manager at Novotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thank you for your feedback Nicolenoa which of course I will address. The building work is constant in Canary Wharf and indeed London, I am sorry but this is as you said outwith our control. I am sorry we had a client who booked the terrace for a private event, however I do hope you saw the sunset from Bokan 38 which is the bar just below the terrace with the same amazing view. With regards to compensation for the AC breaking down, I am sorry and if you are returning please contact me directly on jacqui.mcmillan@accor.com and I am sure I can offer a discount on your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have stayed in in London! The rooms are very comfortable and the views are excellent. The terrace bar on the top floor offers wonderful panoramic views of the whole city while the staff are courteous and can’t do enough for the guests. Would like to give special mention to Estrella who checked us in and gave us the warmest possible welcome that made all the difference.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fearless756679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqui McMillan, General Manager at Novotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

We absolutely love your review Fearless756679 thank you so much for sharing this. We couldn't ask for anything more. We and Estrella of course cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Jacqui & The Canary Wharf Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

I had the privilege of being served by an amazing front desk hostess (Dina). She was very warm and lively and made sure i had all i needed...she definitely went out of her way to make this happen. Thanks so much Dina, you rock!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yinkao526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqui McMillan, General Manager at Novotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Great 5 star review yinkao526, thank you so much for sharing this. Dina is fabulous and I really appreciate her personal mention. I am sure we will be welcoming you back soon. Jacqui & The Canary Wharf Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Just wanted to say what a kind hearted lady jacqui the manager is, such a lovely women. Really helped me out, top service I received & for making me you’re priority that’s what I value kind regards freyja

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank freyja271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqui McMillan, General Manager at Novotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Oh thank you Freyja271 I really apprecaite you taking the time to post this. I do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you to Novotel Canary Wharf in the future. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqui McMillan, General Manager at Novotel London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews