We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience”
Review of Little India

Little India
Reserve with OpenTable
Little India is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #273 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

One of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been in! Great service and amazing food. Prices are great for the value and staff was welcoming, specially a young waiter were really frendly (greetings to Garfield ). After the meal we got warm towels, some breath refreshing herbs and chocolate which was really nice. Would recommend, the restaurant located in a beautiful neighborhood in Kensington.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rinnwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Mr. Kay was one of the best servers I had the pleasure of dining with. Super attentive and was extremely nice. The food was absolutely delicious and authentic. Great time.

-Evan

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We ate at Little India on Sunday 27 May. The food was delicious, so flavoursome and well cooked. We are vegetarians and it was nice to have such delicious, beautiful food, and not just another vegetable korma!

The Manager invited us in as we peered at the menu and I am glad he did, a lovely relaxed meal, in nice company with friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank VAM65m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome food! We have ordered two dishes, one lamb dice cooked with spinach, one chicken with Nan bread. Both of them are very nice! Nice service as well!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Annie Ka Ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My first taste of Indian food and it couldn't have been better ! Mr. Kay was gracious and recommended several dishes for us to share. We had Chicken Tikka , Tandoori Butter Chicken and Lamb Pasanda along with Naan with several different sauces and 2 different kinds of rice. Tiny little place but if your in Kensington make a stop!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing