We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie brunch”
Review of Tom's Kitchen

Tom's Kitchen
Ranked #2,694 of 25,285 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$92
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Transit: Underground: South Kensington, Sloane Square
Description: Please note that Tom's Kitchen Chelsea will be closed from 12th February to 20th March due to a scheduled refurbishment. Please do book from 21st March to see the exciting changes we have made. Blending simplicity with big, bold flavours, Tom’s Kitchen Chelsea features a classy brasserie with open plan kitchen. From multi-award-winning chef Tom Aikens, the hearty British fare at Tom’s Kitchen also pays homage to fine Italian, French and American flavours using local sourced British produce. An open kitchen with a wood-smoked oven, spit roast and grill brings a homely yet vibrant feel to this Tom Aikens brasserie. Classic cocktails and an impressive wine list are served at the bar. Tom’s Kitchen Chelsea also boasts 2 beautiful private dining rooms are also available for exclusive use.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Tom’s Kitchen Chelsea,
For a delightful vegetarian all day breakfast
Not too skimpy on the portion size.
Just the right amount to be pleasantly full.
Good coffee as well, what more could you ask for !

Thank francis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaSawyer, General Manager at Tom's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Francis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your breakfast with us and I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had Brunch today to celebrate my daughter's birthday, and it was a truly amazing experience. The staff were superb but what truly made a difference was the attention and service from the General Manager called Talent. This man has real TALENT and knows how to make people feel comfortable and special. During general conversation, I mentioned we were in the restaurant to celebrate 'the morning after' my daughter's birthday. It was a super surprise when he brought to the table a desert with a single candle with Happy Birthday written in chocolate around the plate.

In summary, I highly recommend this restaurant - 5* Staff and a 6* Manager.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Visited here for breakfast, had not booked but we were welcomed and shown to a table.
My friend had the poached eggs with avocado on toast and i had the french toast, we also ordered a coffee.
The eggs and avocado came quickly then a few minutes wait and the coffees but my French toast was served a good 10 minutes after. My friend,even though eating slowly, had nearly finished hers. This was disappointing for us.
The food was excellent but service let it down also jus a note on the toilets ... Water leaking out the back of the sink so a wet floor and also very little toilet paper with no spare rolls! Come on Toms kitchen ,that should be a basic task!
We visit London regularly and we probably wont visit Toms Kitchen again, had breakfast the day before at a little deli on Chelsea Common and it was a pleasanter experience and far cheaper!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tractorlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaSawyer, General Manager at Tom's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for visiting Toms Kitchen. We take all feedback into consideration and will most definitely be shared wit the team.

many thanks

Ana Sawyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Friday evening meal after Chelsea Flower Show. Initial service a bit patchy with the wrong menu, delay for drinks and a mix up with the wine. However the food was great and the waiter redeemed himself with friendly service. It was not crazy busy at first but soon built up to a lively atmosphere. The selection if dishes is varied and ideal for sharing. We had 3 starters, 3 mains and some chips which was more than enough. With a bottle of house wine and 2 prosecco total was £130 including service charge so not bad. Would go back but Tom Kitchen does need to take the numerous comments about service levels on board because first impressions were poor.

Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaSawyer, General Manager at Tom's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Martin,

Many thanks for your constructive review here at Tom’s Kitchen,Chelsea.
We do take your feedback very seriously and will of course act accordingly.
We very much hope to welcome you back to Tom’s Kitchen for a much more memorable time in the near future and welcome direct dialogue if you would like to contact my reception on chelsea@tomskitchen.co.uk
I look forward to redeeming your faith in our restaurant.
Yours sincerely
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Pre booked and was greeted and nothing was too much from the helpful staff
Great selection and arrived all at once ... I mean all at once nibbles starters and mains !!!!!
Squished on a small table , balancing wine . Beer and lots of food !!!!
Shame they got it wrong :-( food lacked taste .
Would return maybe it was a bad night .

Thank alelol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaSawyer, General Manager at Tom's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your constructive review here at Tom’s Kitchen,Chelsea.
We do take your feedback very seriously and will of course act accordingly.
We very much hope to welcome you back to Tom’s Kitchen for a much more memorable time in the near future.
I look forward to redeeming your faith in our restaurant.
Yours sincerely
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing