We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,711)
Filter reviews
5,711 results
Traveller rating
2,754
2,063
595
166
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,754
2,063
595
166
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime street station castaway bar train station empire theatre nautical theme free car park city centre mini bar lovely hotel self service full english twin room buffet breakfast excellent location would stay again excellent value for money visiting liverpool
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 5,711 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Comfortable room and beds.
Handy position for the Walker and museum. Car park nearby with personnel on site an added bonus. This is free with a token from hotel. It is possible to park at front door, retrieve token and turn back to car park.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your recent review,

I'm glad to see you found your room and bed to be comfortable along with enjoying our ideal location in the city centre and also our free parking for residents.

I hope to welcome you back aboard soon - please make sure to book direct get all the best deals and offers.

Kind Regards,
Daniel Healey
Duty Manager - Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great location, near shops and museums, only about 100m from Lime St rail station. A large hotel over 6 floors, or decks as they are noted as, clean and tidy with friendly polite staff who wear officers uniforms at the reception looks a bit like a kiss-a-gram uniform, just kidding, very smart. Reception is the Pursers office and does resemble a ship, sort of., it’s spacious and light, wooden floors as you would expect a deck to be. The Brasserie is on the same floor er er deck with a not over complicated menu nor as expensive as you expect in a hotel, didn’t eat there but it looked nice and airy. There is the Castaway Bar next to it with tv screens for the football, a speaker is outside so you can hear what’s on in the street. You can get snacks and pub grub there too, place looked spacious and bright.
The internal windows are shaped round as if they are port holes, said it was nautical, swirling staircase from reception to deck One where there are business suites, lounge and where you get breakfast. Breakfast is buffet style, not a lover of buffet style however very nice sausages and bacon though black pud was very dry and the scrambled egg was pretty tasteless as if it had never been near an egg. Hash browns were nice and so were fried eggs if you got them soon after being put out, usual beans and mushroom, also nice. No faffing about with a toaster they put it with the buffet food. Two coffee machines with all the usual selections, plenty of normal and fruit teas plus fruit juice machine, orange, cranberry and apple, oh water as well. Continental style is also available, it was nice breakfast.
The room was on 4th deck overlooking the front of the hotel and view in of the docks in the distance. Seagulls, traffic and emergency services sirens can be annoying at 0300.
We had twin room which was clean, tidy and nicely laid out, good decor, fresh and bright, windows stretch across the width of the room. Bed and pillows were comfy enough. No air conditioning but window open slightly, radiator which we turned of, room was still very warm. Dressing table or working area with comfortable chair, tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities. Plenty of storage space in drawers, top daw has hairdryer, bedside table top drawer Bible. Wardrobe had half dozen coat hangers and shelving space. Importantly there is a combination safe in the wardrobe free of charge. There was a well stocked mini bar but no idea of the cost of any thing as there was no price list - there is a sign on the fridge door saying you may get charged if you use it to cool your own stuff! Also, there was no information book with where to go what to see, menu, what else was in the hotel which was a bit odd. Bathroom was nice enough, clean and tidy. Towels were big and fluffy, however the towel rail was in a slight alcove above and at the back of the bed, quite difficult to hang towels up. We had an in-bath shower, water from the taps it was decent enough and adjustable spray head. Only one small bottle of shampoo, one shower gel and one body lotion for two of us for two days bit mean I thought.
Enough electrical sockets in the room for charging phones and laptops, full length mirror also in the room.
WiFi is free of charge all through the hotel, you get a code for each device from reception, so a couple, one for phone, laptop and tablet, code lasts 24 hours then we had to get a new one.......for each device.
There is a car park but it may cost, best to check.
Disabled access is good, ramps and lifts to help get around.
A couple of minor things but we had a great stay and would certainly stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your recent review,

It is great to see you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay - including our ideal location and hotel decor. It is also great to see you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I'm also happy to see you found your room to have many great qualities.

I hope to welcome you back aboard soon - please make sure to book direct get all the best deals and offers.

Kind Regards,
Daniel Healey
Duty Manager - Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Pretty good standard for the price we paid. Main areas were clean and tidy. Our room was comfortable and had all the basic amenities you would expect.
Breakfast was fantastic and well worth paying for. It set us up for a whole days sightseeing.
Lastly, I couldn't speak more highly of the reception staff. The young lady that checked us in was so friendly and gave us lots of guidance and ideas for our short stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, FOH Supervisor at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello!

Thank you for your recent 4* review!

It is is really lovely to hear your kind comments about us here at The Liner! Especially that you found your room to be comfortable with good amenities. I'm also very glad to hear your kind comments about our reception crew.

Make sure to book direct for all the best deals and offers.

Kind Regards,
Daniel Healey
Front of House Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Location is great, very central but not near bars so quiet at night. Staff are very friendly and helpful, good breakfast, free parking (bonus!) and well-presented rooms. I'd certainly stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H, FOH Supervisor at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello!

Thank you for your recent 4* review!

It is is really lovely to hear your kind comments about us here at The Liner! Especially about our staff being very friendly and helpful.

Make sure to book direct for all the best deals and offers.

Kind Regards,
Daniel Healey
Front of House Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by this centrally located hotel.Easy complimentary parking.Ideal for Empire Theatre ,Lime St and station.Museums etc.From an uninspiring exterior you enter the decor of a liner.Spotlessly clean rooms,ours on ,5th floor had view of the city,tiny bit of the Mersey.Beds comfy.Very nice decor,even a fridge.Good restaurant.Would definitely stay here again when visiting Liverpool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephanieJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews