We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Baltic Market

Baltic Market
Ranked #25 of 251 Quick Bites in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Liverpool's first street food market. Home of the halloumi fries and gin slush, Sunday markets and super cute dogs, local ales and live music.
Restaurant details
Description: Liverpool's first street food market. Home of the halloumi fries and gin slush, Sunday markets and super cute dogs, local ales and live music.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found by chance online
Only open from Wednesdays
We didn’t realise until we got there you have to order via Uber eats as a dine in option on your phone, I had the Uber eats app but I reckon there is people who would struggle with this method of ordering, especially older people
There’s indoor and outdoor seating in a sort of disused warehouse type building which seems so trendy now
We ordered the steak and fries from beef on the block, chicken with salt and spiced fries from Patterson’s, the duck and pork belly from Thai spice, bubble waffles with ice cream from midnight delivery and vodka slush drinks from the bar whose name I do not remember
Each vendor has to be ordered from separately and food is brought to your table
Everything was wonderful, fresh hot and delicious, served in a short time too
I couldn’t fault the food at all and wish we had something similar closer to home
I would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely use again if ever in Liverpool
It gets busy so be prepared to queue

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank hippychick1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so excited to try this place as the photo's looked great but we were so disapointed, the pizza/garlic bread was tasteless, uncooked and the cheese slid off it, we didn't eat it. We also had a french dip beef sandwich and chips which looked good but we couldn't eat it as it was SO Salty!! It was as if someone had dropped the salt pot over the meal it was really bad even our dog refused it.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cecilbessle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first trip to the Baltic Market having heard only great things about it, but it will not be our last! We went on a Friday lunchtime, we were first in the queue, but it filled up quickly with a variety of families and groups of friends, young and old.

We'd read about needing Uber Eats before we went so made sure it was downloaded before we left home. Obviouly, not having visited before, I can't compare with how things worked before, but I thought the system worked brilliantly. There are so many fantastic sounding traders that we wanted to try a bit of everything, and we could, without risking losing our seats or having to go up one at time to read the menus.

Food came out as it was ready, this is not a restaurant after all, and we all tucked in.....a Greek sharing platter from Christakis, katsu crispy chcken dumplings from Little Korea, a mixed mega box from Spice Thai and a caramel Freddo cookie dough from The Midnight Delivery. Who needs a foreign holiday when we could travel the world in 60 minutes?

The food came out promptly and we couldn't fault any of it and would happily eat it all again, although there are still so many other traders to try...decisions, decisions...

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jellybellydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don’t order if you have an allergy !! They won’t serve you. We stated we had a nut allergy they came to explain that a sauce had nuts in we said that was fine as we weren’t having a sauce. Then another Lady appeared and said she was refusing to serve us because she couldn’t guarantee it would not be contaminated - no one can guarantee that. She was very rude and offhand with us. Pizza place and chicken place were lovely and totally understood.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Explorer26022307083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended Hill Song Church here. Great coffee place. Don't use car park as it will charge you a fine. Took 20 minutes to connect to car park app. Paid for a ticket and then sent a fine for using extra 20 minutes. We could. NOT pay for our arrival time. Great church and place to visit but car park is a scam.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tdinsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Baltic Market also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Baltic Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.