We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Liverpool City Sights
from US$21.58
More Info
from US$16.18
More Info
Reviews (3,112)
Filter reviews
3,112 results
Traveller rating
2,813
180
39
42
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,813
180
39
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour bus tour great tour driver dave groupon voucher great knowledge highly recommend this tour take photos beatles fan information smoggy fab humour beetles jokes childhood song
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 3,112 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic addition to any Beatles fans trip to Liverpool.
There was plenty of information. Live music with our very own on board entertainer. Stops at the well known sights such as Penny Lane and Stawberry Fields. Me and my Daughter thoroughly enjoyed this bus tour and would recommend to others.
Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank angelaf200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hi Angela,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate this and are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your tour!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

The tour was excellent! I’ve been living Liverpool for 16 years, I’m originally from Ireland and it’s the first time I’ve done the tour. It was fantastic. I learnt a lot about the city. The tour guide, Tony, was very knowledgeable and whitty!
Great morning even if it was pouring down.

Thank Resort53618526987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always especially lovely to hear locals have had the chance to learn something new! We will be sure to pass your lovely feedback back to Tony and the team!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

A must for any visitor to Liverpool, even if your NOT a Beatles fan, Damien sets the scene, musician, singer, orator, comedian and encyclopaedic scholar on all things "Fab Four". From the first minute to last thoroughly enjoyable and for those of us of a certain age, a trip down memory lane, see how much you can recall from those days, sing along with some memorable songs. Do yourself a favour DO NOT MISS this trip, you will not be disappointed, also special mention to Ann the driver, true what they say behind every man is a good woman, but in this case she was in front as the driver.
BRILLIANT.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank robertgE8933AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hi Robert,

Wow - thank you so much for your lovely recommendation. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We really do appreciate these kind comments and will certainly pass them back to Damion and Ann!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

This bus tour was fab!!! We were a mixed family group of 11 from ages 7 to 79 - this tour is very suitable for all ages. A fantastic mix of live music and impeccable knowledge of everything - all done in a jovial way. Thanks to Damion who made all the stories come to life with passion and enthusiasm!

Thank Hellydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Wow - thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour (it is always particularly lovely to hear we have appealed to a wide range of ages)! We will certainly share your lovely feedback with Damion.

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Our family of four went on the bus trip. Our children are 12 and 8 years old. The tour guide was fab, very informative and we all loved the singalongs of the Beatles hits. It was great to be able to get off at Penny Lane and Strawberry Lane for photos. Would highly recommend this tour.

Thank CHur511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
322philipo, Manager at Liverpool City Sights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Hello there,

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the tour! We will be sure to pass your kind comments back to our team!

The Liverpool City Sights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews