We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend the windsor superior suite carnt wait perfect hosts comfortable bed quieter end of blackpool warm welcome breakfast was delicious free on street parking quiet street power shower family run hotel stayed for one night my other half leave the car black pudding excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Windsor! We wasnโ€™t expecting much as we didnโ€™t pay much, but it was perfect, we found no faults! It was spotless and the bed was so comfortable, nothing was to much trouble for Julie and Craig the owners, lovely breakfast (eggs cooked to perfection) we will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonimY8083JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

We decided on a last minute get away so pleased we chose The Windsor fantastic location the room was lovely clean tidy & very spacious for the three of us. Craig & Julie were the perfect hosts very welcoming & giving excellent support nothing was a bother. The breakfast was divine best breakfast weโ€™ve had in Blackpool. Highly recommend to stay here we will be back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Jogazevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Sadler, Owner at The Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Jo, Gary, and lovely daughter Evie. Thank you all for being such great guests and it was so nice to meet you and have you stay with us at The Windsor.
You have highlighted in your review many great positives of staying at The Windsor: Fantastic location, lovely clean and comfortable rooms, Divine breakfast - best you've ever had in Blackpool (i couldn't have typed that better myself lol) ........but seriously, these words are very much appreciated and humble us.
Both Julie and I look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

I have just returned from a weekend stay with my 14yr daughter and we both really enjoyed our stay, from beginning to the end of the stay Julie and Craig were there to greet us, talk through everything and made you feel comfortable and relaxed. We stayed in the Tower room where the view is fantastic the tower and looks great when lit up. The room and en-suite were beautiful and spacious and the shower certainly helps wake up up to go down to a relaxing atmosphere for breakfast, there is plenty to choose from and is freshly cooked by Craig. I would return and definitely worth recommending.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smurfmerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Just returned from a weekend away with the family at the Windsor hotel, on our arrival the owners Craig and Julie made us feel at home straight away. We had three rooms booked numbers 1-5 &7 , All rooms were ready for us to check in and all exceptionally clean and tidy, Our bed in room 1 was sooooo comfy. Breakfast was really generous with a good choice and cooked to your own personal order.
With good local knowledge Craig recommend a local Italian for a Saturday night meal which was Amazing, thank you for that.
The hotel has a honesty bar in reception, which was welcomed after a long day out.
The hotel is Covid aware and has sanitation stations in the hotel, which was nice to see, due to the current climate.
We shall definitely return back next year, and thanks again to Craig and Julie

Room tip: All our rooms were quality fitted out, room 7 was on floor 2
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J2680RQbarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Sadler, Owner at The Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Hi Barbara, thank you so much for taking the time in leaving this excellent review and your lovely kind words within this feedback.
We are delighted that you all had a wonderful stay at The Windsor, and we've got to admit - we truly had a wonderful time having you here! You touch on quite a few points within this review that all our guests love and indeed return for many times. One needs to have a great sleep on a great mattress, followed by an excellent breakfast of your choice (i am grateful also to the lovely compliments made to me for the 2 special choices of 'Eggs Benedict' and my homemade Hollandaise.
We are so pleased you decided to book at one of our recommended restaurants, it is one of the best for sure. We only recommend restaurants, bars, etc where we have been and reviewed ourselves as being top class in many ways.
We definitely look forward to all your returns, it was a pleasure
Best regards
Craig & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely stay from start to finish, good location, great hosts, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean,very comfortable bed, power shower and well cooked hot breakfast. Thank you Craig and Julie, will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 872vala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig Sadler, Owner at The Windsor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

What a lovely excellent review Val !
It was an absolute pleasure having yourself and Mark stay with us at The Windsor in our Tower View deluxe double (room 6), its a very popular room, renovated to a very high standard by myself (as you know i am a craftsman by trade)
We are so happy that you thought of us as a fabulous find and will definitely be back, well we are certainly happy that you found us not just for this visit but for many others to come!
We hope to see you both soon
Best regards
Craig & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews