We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
566
21
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
566
21
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar tram stop bucks fizz chris christine four poster bed red bank road blackpool rock side sea view queens promenade breakfast was excellent lovely room full english little extras fabulous hotel off road parking easy access recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021

Stayed for 2 nights, excellent hotel, good location and parking available. Had 2 rooms both were spotlessly clean with all amenities. Side sea view from both rooms we had - see pic. Great breakfast with big choice, hot breakfast cooked to order. Chris the owner was friendly and gave great tips on where to visit. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U8755KRlornam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Rinder, Owner at The Fossil Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we really do appreciate the positive feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic stay, the location was perfect for us as it is not in the middle of everything but close enough to have a stroll to the attractions.
The hosts, Chris and Christine were fabulous, so professional whilst being really welcoming, nithing was too much trouble and Chris was really good at ideas of where to go.
I was made to feel extra looked after as my gluten free needs were exceeded!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide491991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Rinder, Owner at The Fossil Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we really do appreciate the feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your 'gluten free' stay. We hope to see you again next year. Kind regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Just back from our yearly stay at the Fossil Tree, great as ever, lovely room, friendly knowledgeable host and a great vegetarian breakfast. Went to Lytham Hall this year, recommend. The fossil tree remains outstanding and very good value for money.
Getting around the area we noticed that the trams have been shortened, they are still great value to get you around the area but are a little too crowded for comfort given the times we are living in, hopefully back to normal for our next stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C7324UJpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Rinder, Owner at The Fossil Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Fossil Tree. Kind regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant stay! The welcome was brilliant, Chris at front of house was outstanding.
All good quality from furniture right down to loo roll.
Everything was very clean and well kept.
Breakfast was lovely, food and presentation was wonderful. Great selection of cereal, juices, full english and continental.
Really enjoyed the whole weekend, would throughly recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigator65905968608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Rinder, Owner at The Fossil Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate the feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Just returned from the fossil tree hotel unfortunately only had three days available which definitely wasn't enough stayed in a lovely spotlessly clean room the maple room on the second floor, met Chris when we arrived really nice guy , very informative ,then christine came out to introduce herself which was very thoughtful,she is also very good at cooking breakfast which extremely nice , had a couple of drinks in the lounge bar which is very nice and quiet,we will definitely be coming back thanks for a lovely break from rob and emmie

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M8124EXrobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Rinder, Owner at The Fossil Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews